

SURREY ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL COUNCILS

Suite C, Sackville House, Brooks Close, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2FZ

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2017

The Annual General Meeting of Surrey ALC Limited took place on Thursday 12th October at 1000 In the Grand Hall, Dorking Halls, Reigate Road, Dorking

Attendance –

Directors –

Dr Richard Olliver (Chairman Surrey ALC), Harry Fitzgerald (Vice Chair Surrey ALC), Mike Goodman (Director), Steve Cosser (Director), Dr Paul Cragg (Director) and Mark Mulberry (Company Secretary SSALC) **Members** –

See full attendance list on third page.

Officials –

Liz Cutter (Vice President), Chris Howard (Vice President), Betty Ames (Vice President), Trevor Leggo (CEO Surrey ALC), Anne Bott (Assistant CEO Surrey ALC), Isabelle Mouland (MSO) and Anna

Beams (Office, Training & Events Manager)

1. Welcome by the President -

The Surrey ALC President, Michael More-Molyneux HM Lord-Lieutenant of Surrey, welcomed all in attendance and thanked all parishes for their continued hard work. The President highlighted the 70th anniversary of Surrey ALC.

2. Apologies –

No apologies were noted.

3. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting -

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 13th October 2016 were amended to add Ripley Parish Council to the attendance, then approved and signed.

4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for the Year Ended 31 March 2017 -

The Chairman presented the previously circulated Annual Report and Accounts for the Year Ended 31st March 2017.

5. Election of the Directors -

The following nominated Directors were re-elected to the Board: Stephen Cosser – Godalming Town Council Dr Paul Cragg – Worplesdon Parish Council Harry Fitzgerald – Dormansland Parish Council Mike Goodman – Windlesham Parish Council Dr Richard Olliver – Horley Town Council Roger Taylor – Hedleys Solicitors LLP Mark Mulberry – Mulberry and Co

Members were informed that there are currently two vacancies on the Board and that a notice for nominations would be circulated in due course.

6. Appointment to outside bodies -

The following appointments were made to represent Surrey ALC Ltd. on outside bodies -

- Surrey Hills Partnership Liz Cutter, Vice President
- South East Regional County Association Forum (SERCAF) The Chairman and Vice Chairman
- National Association of Local Council (NALC) The Chairman
- Surrey Countryside Rural Enterprise Forum (SCREF) Dr Paul Cragg, Director

7. Election of Chairman –

Dr Richard Olliver was re-elected Chairman of SALC.

8. Election of Vice Chairman -

Cllr Harry Fitzgerald was re-elected Vice Chairman of SALC.

9. Election of Vice Presidents -

Cllr Liz Cutter, Cllr Betty Ames & Mrs Christine Howard were re-elected. Cllr Mandy Schryver was elected.

10. Any other matters –

There were no other matters.

SIGNED...... 15th November 2018

Surrey AGM & Conference - 12th Oct – Member Attendance Council Name Name

Council Name Name		Name
1	Abinger Parish Council	
2	Betchworth Parish Council	
3	Bisley Parish Council	
4	Bletchingley Parish Council	
5	Brockham Parish Council	
	Buckland Parish Council	
6		
7	Burstow Parish Council	
8	Burstow Parish Council	
9	Burstow Parish Council	
10	Busbridge Parish Council	
11	Caterham Valley Parish Cou	Incil & Oxted Parish Council
12	Caterham Valley Parish Cou	ıncil
13	Chiddingfold Parish Council	
14	Churt Parish Council	
15	Churt Parish Council	
16	Claygate Parish Council	
17	Cranleigh Parish Council	
18	Cranleigh Parish Council	
19	Cranleigh Parish Council	
20		
	Cranleigh Parish Council	
21	Crowhurst Parish Council	
22	East Horsley Parish Council	
23	East Horsley Parish Council	
24	Effingham Parish Council	
25	Ewhurst Parish Council	
26	Ewhurst Parish Council	
27	Farnham Town Council	
28	Farnham Town Council	
29	Headley Parish Council	
30	Headley Parish Council	
31	Horley Town Council	
32	Horne Parish Council	
33	Horne Parish Council	
34	Leigh Parish Council	
35	Leigh Parish Council	
36	Mickleham Parish Council	
37	Ockley Parish Council	
38	Ripley Parish Council	
39	Shalford Parish Council	
40	Shere Parish Council	
41	West End Parish Council	
42	West Horsley Parish Counci	I
43	Whyteleafe Village Council	
44	Windlesham Parish Council	
45	Wonersh Parish Council	
46	Worplesdon Parish Council	
47	Worplesdon Parish Council	
48	Worplesdon Parish Council	
49	Worplesdon Parish Council	
50	Worplesdon Parish Council	
00		

Mrs Ros Doree Marion Hallett Cllr. Malcolm Vaughan Linda Baharier Celia Plumb **Debbie Jones** Jeannie Ryan Debbie Hale Ian Wates John Graves Maureen Gibbins Cherie Callender Tim Forrest Dawn Barrow David Crossley Mark Sugden Beverley Bell Soo Simmonds **Beverley Bell** Soo Simmonds Christine Pudney Nick Clemens Stephen Groom **Cliff Hackett** Mike Turner Jane Bromley Carole Cockburn Mike Hodge David Preedy Jon Laverty Cllr Mike George David Brown Alison Brown Adria Kinloch Joanne Cambra Rev. David Ireland **Dick Thomas** Jennie Cliff Alan Midgley Raymond Smith Adrian Page Mel Beynon John Cheetham Barry Stacey Rod Weale Sandra Morgan Gaynor White Chris Venables Nigel Mitchell Jane Wray