

SURREY ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL COUNCILS

Suite C, Sackville House, Brooks Close, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2FZ

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2019

The Annual General Meeting of Surrey ALC Limited took place on Thursday 15th October 2019 at 0945 In the Grand Hall, Dorking Halls, Reigate Road, Dorking, RH4 1SG

Attendance:

Directors - Harry Fitzgerald, Steve Cosser, Peter Perdue and Stuart McLachlan.

Members - There were 38 representatives present and 35 member councils/appointed representatives present (list available on request).

Officials – Michael More-Molyneux, (President), Liz Cutter (Vice President), Chris Howard (Vice President), Richard, Olliver (Vice President), Trevor Leggo (CEO Surrey ALC), Anne Bott (Deputy CEO Surrey ALC), Anna Beams (Office, Training & Events Manager), Jodi Wilson (Finance & Admin Assistant,) and Paul Richards (Clerk to the Boards).

1. Welcome by the President

The Surrey ALC President, Michael More-Molyneux HM Lord-Lieutenant of Surrey, welcomed all in attendance. He thanked all parishes for their continued hard work for the important role they played across the County.

2. Apologies

Graham Alleway and Dr Paul Cragg.

3. Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 15th November 2018 were approved and signed following an amendment to the list of attendees.

4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for the Year Ended 31 March 2019

The Chairman presented the previously circulated Annual Report and Accounts for the Year Ended 31st March 2019. There were no questions and the adoption of the Report and Accounts was duly proposed, seconded and approved.

5. Election of the Directors

The President received approval to take nominations for consideration en bloc. The following nominated Directors were elected to the Board: -

- Graham Alleway West End Parish Council
- Stephen Cosser Godalming Town Council
- Dr Paul Cragg Worplesdon Parish Council
- Harry Fitzgerald Dormansland Parish Council
- Mike Goodman Windlesham Parish Council
- Stuart McLachlan Capel Parish Council
- Peter Perdue Newdigate Parish Council

- Roger Taylor Hedleys Solicitors LLP
- Mark Mulberry Mulberry and Co

6. Election of Chairman

Cllr Harry Fitzgerald was proposed for re-election. This was seconded and agreed that Councillor Fitzgerald continue as Chairman of SALC.

7. Election of Vice Chairman

Cllr Stephen Cosser was proposed for re-election. This was seconded and agreed that Councillor Cosser continue as Vice Chairman of SALC.

8. Appointment to outside bodies

The following appointments were made to represent Surrey ALC Ltd. on outside bodies: -

- Surrey Hills Partnership Liz Cutter, Vice President
- South East Regional County Association Forum (SERCAF) The Chairman and Vice Chairman
- National Association of Local Council (NALC) The Chairman
- Surrey Countryside Rural Enterprise Forum (SCREF) Christine Howard

9. Election of Vice Presidents

The President received approval to take nominations for consideration en bloc. Cllr Liz Cutter, Dr Richard Olliver & Mrs Christine Howard were re-elected.

The Chairman reported that Vice President Betty Ames had advised him of her retirement. He wished Betty well in her retirement and thanked her for her long years of very valuable service to her local community. The Surrey ALC Board will donate to a charity of Betty's choice to recognise her contribution to the Association.

10. Any other matters

There were no other matters however the President drew attention to the vital and important role played by volunteers across the community. He particularly thanked the local councillors in attendance for their hard work and dedication.

SIGNED.....

DATE.....