

2024 Boat Slip Lottery

The 2024 Lottery for vacant boat slips at Summersville Lake Marina was held on April 15th, 2024, at the US Army Corps of Engineers, Summersville Lake District Office.

As you may know, demand for boat slips on Summersville Lake far exceeds boat slip and lake capacity. Summersville Lake Marina is limited by the US Army Corps of Engineers to four hundred seventy-three (473) boat slips. As of 2017, new boat slip renters are limited to five (5) year terms. After the old waiting list was exhausted, a lottery system was implemented to assign vacant boat slips. This new boat slip assignment system was enacted to ensure more equitable boating access on Summersville Lake for the public.

One hundred eighty-three (183) boaters submitted applications to be considered for thirty-four (34) vacant boat slips. The list of lottery applications was completely randomized. Applicants were then assigned vacant boat slips based upon their rankings on the list and the dimensions of their boats.

The following Lottery applicants were successful in obtaining a boat slip:

- Heath Anderson (5-year slip)
- David Angus (5-year slip)
- David Armstrong (5-year slip)
- Frank Armstrong (5-year slip)
- Billie Bell (5-year slip)
- Gregg Brewer (Temporary 1-year slip)
- Shane Brooks (*Temporary 1-year slip*)
- Steve Brown (5-year slip)
- Justin Caprio (5-year slip)
- Tim Cottrell (5-year slip)
- William Craddock (5-year slip)
- Amanda Deitz (5-year slip)
- Jamison Dyer (5-year slip)
- Mark Elswick (5-year slip)
- David Fletcher (5-year slip)
- Joe Fry (5-year slip)
- Gina Fry (5-year slip)

- Jason Gevenosky (5-year slip)
- Brandon Gibson (5-year slip)
- Candace Key (5-year slip)
- Vickie Lipscomb (5-year slip)
- Justin Lycans (5-year slip)
- Teresia Marcum (5-year slip)
- Jack McClung (Temporary 1-year slip)
- Mark McDonald (Temporary 1-year slip)
- Robert Milam (Temporary 1-year slip)
- Jan Miles (5-year slip)
- John Miller (5-year slip)
- Tamara Mullins (5-year slip)
- Joe Myers (5-year slip)
- Zoe Spencer (5-year slip)
- Elissa Strickland (5-year slip)
- Smiley Weatherford (5-year slip)
- Sonya Whipkey (5-year slip)

Successful applicants are currently being notified of the next steps they need to take to secure their boat slip. Once formally notified, they will have two (2) weeks to submit payment, a completed and signed boat slip contract, and a valid copy of their boat registration.

If additional boat slips become vacant during the 2024 boating season, the current Lottery list will be used to select additional boat slip renters based upon rankings and boat dimensions. The current Lottery list will expire on September 15th, 2024, and boaters will have the opportunity to submit applications again for the 2025 boating season.

As a reminder, the Marina also offers a limited number of overnight boat slips for transient boaters. The waiting list is currently live at SummersvilleLakeMarina.com.



2024 Alternate Boat Slip Lottery Applicants

(Applicants who were not selected for a slip but will be considered for any additional slips that may become available)

1.	Marc Dotson	52.	Harold Woods, Jr	102.	Roger Gregory, Sr
2.	Jerra Shuff	53.	Parthenia Holly	103.	Ronn Grandia
3.	David Miller	54.	Ryan Griffith	104.	Donnie/Crystal Ennis
4.	Tammy House-Ullum	55.	Crystal Hines	105.	Tammy Daniels
5.	Matthew Carpenter	56.	Dakota Montgomery	106.	Jenna Keiper
6.	Amy Smith	57.	William Beirne	107.	Peggy Gregory
7.	Ryan Key	58.	Brooks Dyer	108.	Joshua Kelly
8.	David/Tina VanBibber	59.	Joshua Simpkin		James Carney
9.	Todd Short	60.	Charles/Jennifer Legg	110.	Scarlett Short
10.	David Schoolcraft	61.	Nathan Bush	111.	Chessica Lucky
11.	Christopher Hendrick	62.	William LeMasters	112.	Angela Haynes Derrick
12.	Stephanie Syner	63.	William Bal	113.	William Thomas
13.	Gary Collins	64.	Marshal Hughes	114.	Tammy Lacy
14.	Paula Clark	65.	Matt Shirkey	115.	Lori Cox
15.	James Fedczak	66.	Bryan Sizemore	116.	Griffin Snyder
16.	Carol Costello	67.	Levi Bragg	117.	Nathaniel Rapp
17.	Jacob Hughes	68.	Timothy Fields	118.	James Meadows
18.	Jonathan Sheets	69.	Ross Klinedinst	119.	Benjamin Harris
19.	Sarah Garland	70.	Tracy Hanshaw	120.	Kathryn Tyree
20.	Rhonda Brogan	71.	Jason Holcomb	121.	Donal Meadows
21.	Batanya Kay Gillespie	72.	Barbara Keiper	122.	Donna Gray
22.	Kenneth Runyon	73.	Ben Cunningham	123.	Kenneth Mullins
23.	Loren Berry	74.	Brock Johnson	124.	Paul Coleman
24.	Angela/Tony Hawkins	75.	Kirk Shaver	125.	Ryan Nelson
25.	Chris Moore	76.	Amanda Tully	126.	Kara Young
26.	Jason Knowles	77.	Rayneii Toler	127.	Stacy Hoover
27.	Jack Roop	78.	Jaime Franklin	128.	Arley Johnson
28.	Barry Wheatcraft	79.	Ricky Nottingham	129.	Jessica Hudson
29.	Kevin Biggs	80.	Douglas McClung	130.	Julie Gray
30.	Dan Martin	81.	Joanna Fry	131.	Benjamin Simpkin
31.	Hannah Stone	82.	Michael Pridemore	132.	Dennis Garrison
32.	Charlie Hammons	83.	Robin Guthrie	133.	David Dove
33.	Kerrie Elmore	84.	Kenneth Barnett	134.	Lesley Ridenour
34.	Jake Long	85.	Lisa Coleman	135.	Brian Eye
35.	Michael Kinneer	86.	S Andrew Weber	136.	Jeremy Garrett
36.	Mary Mullins	87.	Jason Janney	137.	Kenny/Rebecca Barnett
37.	David Furby	88.	Danny Walls		Larry Gerwig
38.	George Hill	89.	Suzanne Brown	139.	Jamie Baker
39.	Kelli Harris	90.	Scott Perkins	140.	Justin Goodknight
40.	Jeff Girod	91.	Vickie Gay	141.	Jerry Quisenberry
41.	Lacy Fletcher	92.	Michael Mullins	142.	Robert Butcher
42.	Mary Mayes	93.	Mark Braun	143.	Keith Holly
43.	Lesa Groves	94.	Jonathan Greene	144.	Jason Russell
44.	Shannon Berry	95.	Brandon/Jacquelyn	145.	Brandon Keiper
45.	Lloyd Walton II		Hanshaw	146.	Steve Short
46.	Bryan Hoover	96.	Jeffrey Ferrell	147.	Fred Rinker
47.	Tom Orcutt	97.	Shandra Adkins		Robert Selbe
48.	Jeremy Webb	98.	Danny Perdue		Francesca Zarcone
49.	Elizabeth Edens	99.	James Burns		
50.	Nathaniel Hayes		Michael McNeely		
	7	404			

101. Mark Taylor

51. Patricia Holstein