

## **Liturgical Seasons**

## What are the 5 liturgical seasons?

We begin the Liturgical Year on the First Sunday of Advent then move to Christmas, Ordinary Time, Lent, Triduum or Three Days, Easter, Pentecost and Ordinary Time again, finishing with the feast of Christ the King.

## What are the 5 liturgical colors?

There are five basic liturgical colors:

Blue, White, Green, Purple, and Red.

- Advent Blue. ...
- Christmas and Easter White. ...
- Epiphany and Pentecost (Ordinary Time) Green. ...
- Lent Purple. ...
- Holy Week and Pentecost Sunday Red. ...
- Good Friday Black.