AGM MEETING

JULY 13, 2018

Robert Labrecque called the meeting to order at 2:05pm

President Robert Labrecque thanks all the penners for their support of the sanctions and the Finals. He also thanked the board members for all their work throughout the year.

PRESENT: 45 members were present for this meeting

Errors or Omissions: none

Minutes of Last AGM: They were read by Shirley Smith

MOTION: Moved by Sylvia Fick we accept the minutes as read.

Carried

Business Arising from Minutes: none

Financial Report: Presented and distributed by Shirley Smith.

MOTION: Moved by George Kotylak we accept the financial as presented. Carried

NEW BUSINESS:

a) Workers for Each Sanction Penning: Robert spoke in regards to having a List made of the Jobs that need to be accomplished for each sanction Penning, this way people could sign and or volunteer for these assignments.

- b) Sponsors List: The sponsors of our finals are not being announced enough at the Sanction Pennings: The Board will make sure this is done at each and every Sanction Penning for the 2019 year.
 - MOTION: Moved by Sara Tang that we hire someone to help with the announcing of the sponsors: motion withdrawn
- c) Purchase of Wall Clock for the Timer: Discussion followed in regards to this purchase.
 - MOTION: Moved by Jan Jacobson Kahl that the association purchase the Time Clock. Carried
- d) 2019 Sanction Pennings: Discussion in regards to them starting at a later date, and make the season go longer. Discussion followed in regards to both suggestions. Most members agreed with these suggestions, and to make sure none of our date's conflict with other associations. MOTION: Moved by Jim Barbondy that we start our
 - Sanction Pennings later and extend the season. Carried
- e) Change #7 Class to a #8 Class: Discussion followed in regards to whether our Association can do this. It is allowable but for only one year, it would need to be voted on each year. (according to rule Book) Proposal was not a go for the membership. Leave as is #7
- f) Payout out more at each Sanction: Payout out to the ten spots-that is 1 place for each 10 teams to a max. of 10

- spots. This was referred to the board to discuss and decide on the % of payout for the sanctions of 2019.
- g) Entry Fees: The board will discuss if the fees will change at the sanctions
- h) Handicap: Do we have the handicap in both runs for the sanction penning. Discussion followed in regards to this. MOTION: Moved by Owen Weekes that we have the handicap in both runs-1 second for every number the team is below the class number. Carried
- i) Making the 2+ Class for all sanctions: Discussion followed in regards to this class which would be a non-sanction class.
 - MOTION: Moved by Owen Weekes that the 2+ Non-Sanction class be offered at each penning, and this class will be strictly a draw class, entry fee would be lower than the regular sanction classes. The entry fee would be \$20.00 per entry all draw. Carried
- j) Changing time on the #5 Class: Discussion followed in regards to this.
 - MOTION: Moved by Wendy Stables that the time for the #5 Class will be 60 seconds and not the 75 seconds. Carried
- k) Mandatory Draws: DiscussionMOTION: Moved by Kelly Borstmayer that we go 3 pick, 2 draw in the #10, #7, and #5 Classes. Motion withdrawn

- I) Finals of 2019: Discussion in regards to a different venue for the finals. It was agreed on by the membership to leave the Finals in Saskatoon for 2019
- m) Finals for 2 or 3 days: Discussion followed the membership was in agreement to leave it at 3 days.
- n) MOTION: Moved by Val Olson that the STCPA increase the in the #10, #7, #5 Classes to 6 max and one must be a draw. Motion denied
- o) Dogs running loose at pennings: It was agreed on by the membership that all dogs must be on a leash.
- p) Payments before penning begin: Discussion in regards to going back to the old way and all payments for penning fees must be paid before the penning starts. Membership denied this request.

NOMINATIONS FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

- 1. Jan Jacobson Kahl nominates Ryan Funk-2yr termaccepts nomination
- 2. Lane Kiryk nominates Kelly Borstmayer-2yr Termaccepts nomination
- 3. Wendy Stables nominates Chadrick Carley-turns down nomination
- 4. Donna Weekes nominates Wendy Stables-2yr termaccepts nomination
- 5. Dave Stables nominates Ashley Upton-2yr Term-accepts nomination

- 6. Jan Jacobson Kahl nominates Sharmon Martin-2yr Termaccepts nomination
- 7. Robert Labrecque nominates Herb Cox-turns down nomination
- 8. Sylvia Fick Nominates Gail Forbes-turns down nomination
- 9. Kelly Borstmayer nominates Murray Forbes-turns down nomination
- 10. Ryan Funk nominates Jan Jacobson Kahl-2yr Termaccepts nomination
- 11. Karen Power nominates Jean Headon-2yr Termaccepts nomination

Motion: Jim Barbondy moves nominations seize.

Carried

BOARD OF DIRECTORS WILL BE:

SYLVIA CARLEY-1YR LEFT

ROBERT LABRECQUE-1YR LEFT

RYAN FUNK-2YRS

KELLY BORSTMAYER-2YRS

WENDY STABLES-2YRS

ASHLEY UPTON-2YRS

SHARMON MARTIN-2YRS

JAN JACOBSON KAHL-2YRS

JEAN HEADON-2YRS