

MONTANA COUNCIL OF COOPERATIVES PO Box 3027 Great Falls, MT 59403 (406) 727-1517 juanetta@mcdc.coop

December 1, 2023

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING of the MONTANA COUNCIL OF COOPERATIVES

The 64th Annual Meeting of the Montana Council of Cooperatives will be held Tuesday, January 30, 2024, beginning at 8:00 a.m. in Great Falls, Montana, at the Heritage Inn located at 1700 Fox Farm Road for the purpose of the Election of Directors and conducting such other business of the Association as may then be appropriate.

Heidi Borlaug, Vice President Montana Council of Cooperatives

APPOINTMENT OF VOTING DELEGATE

The Board of Directors of
Does hereby appoint
As the voting delegate for the above-named cooperative to the 64 th Annual Meeting of
the Montana Council of Cooperatives, to be held at 8:00 a.m., January 30, 2024, in Great
Falls, Montana at the Heritage Inn located at 1700 Fox Farm Road.
Signed
Board Chairman or Secretary

Working to unite, promote and strengthen cooperative businesses across Montana.

Montana Council of Cooperatives 2024 Annual Meeting Agenda January 30th, 2024 Heritage Inn, Great Falls Montana



- 1. Call the meeting of the 2024 Montana Council of Cooperatives to order by Secretary Dave Kelsey
- 2. Welcome Members by President Heidi Borlaug
- 3. Approve Minutes from 2023 Annual Meeting led by Secretary David Kelsey
- 4. Review of 2023 MCOC Financials by Operation Director Juanetta Keeler
- 5. Elections of 2024 Board of Directors
 - a. Review of Open Seats:
 - i. Vacant Districts:
 - 1. District 8: Judith Basin, Fergus, Petroleum and Wheatland
 - District 4: Garfield, Custer, Carter, Fallon, Wibaux, Prairie, Dawson, McCone and Richland
 - ii. Districts Up for Reelection:
 - 1. District 6: Leslie Smith from Hill County Electric Cooperative
 - a. Liberty, Hill, Blaine, Phillips, and Choteau
 - 2. District 2: Dean Hanson from Vigilante Electric Cooperative
 - a. Silver Bow, Jefferson, Beaverhead, Madison, Broadwater, Meagher, and Park
 - b. Open for Nominations
 - c. Election of 2024 Board of Directors
- 6. Old Business and Overview of 2023 by Administrator Tracy McIntyre
 - a. Membership Update Value of Membership led by Membership Coordinator Shandy Petersen
- 7. New Business
 - a. By-Law Revision and Approval by Members led by Board Committee members Beth Satre, Dean Hanson, and David Kelsey
 - i. Posted on website (week of Dec. 11th, 2023)
 - b. MCOC Strategic Planning Report and Workplan led by Administrator Tracy McIntyre
- 8. News and Announcements from membership
- 9. Design the 2025 MCOC Policies and Advocacy Workplan
- 10. Adjourn

DRAFT

MONTANA COUNCIL OF COOPERATIVES MINUTES OF THE 63RD ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING JANUARY 10, 2023

The 63rd Annual Meeting of the Montana Council of Cooperatives was called to order by Vice President Heidi Borlaug at 8:30 a.m., January 10, 2023 at the Helena Great Northern Hotel in Helena, Montana. Welcome everyone and thank you to the staff and Leslie Smith on working on the Fritz Keller award.

Secretary/Treasurer Dave Kelsey, read the Notice of the Annual meeting and noted a quorum was present.

It was moved, seconded, and carried to suspend the reading of the minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting. The minutes were moved, seconded, and carried to approve as presented.

Secretary/Treasurer Dave Kelsey discussed the financials, reviewing the balance sheet and the profit and loss report. With no further discussion it was noted to accept the financials as printed.

Old Business

Tracy McIntyre gave the annual report which is included in the packet. There are several items the staff has been working on including; traveling around the State to meet with new and existing cooperatives, membership recruitment, Co-op Night at the Voyagers, coordination for more baseball game events in other locations, selected for the REAL Montana class which will be traveling around the state as well as out of state, the class includes people from different sectors and they will be doing legislative training along with several other items. Thank you for being part of the cooperative community.

New Business

Vice President Heidi Borlaug called for New Business, the first of which was election of Directors. Nominated from District 3 was Dave Kelsey of Yellowstone Valley Electric, nominated from District 5 was Josh Johnson from Sheridan Electric Cooperative, nominated from District 7 was John Burgmaier from Sun River Electric Cooperative, and District 1 is open as Ben Boreson has resigned.

Vice President Heidi Borlaug called for further nominations from District 3, it was moved, seconded, and carried to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballet for Dave Kelsey.

Vice President Heidi Borlaug called for further nominations from District 5, it was moved, seconded, and carried to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballet for Josh Johnson.

Vice President Heidi Borlaug called for further nominations from District 7, it was moved, seconded, and carried to cease nominations and cast a unanimous ballet for John Burgmaier.

Vice President Heidi Borlaug noted there are no nominations at this time for District 1 and District 8 remains open.

The time and place of the 64th Annual Meeting of the membership will be discussed and decided by the Board of Directors.

Vice President Heidi Borlaug gave a thank you to all the sponsors of the annual meeting. With no further business to come before the membership, it was moved, seconded, and carried to adjourn at 8:55 a.m.

Minutes taken and prepared by, Juanetta Keeler Director of Operations