Saskatchewan Underwater Council

Regular Board Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, December 20th, 2023 at 7:00 pm

virtually via Microsoft Teams

Attendees: Chris Peterson, Dennis McCullough, Luke Sitter, Shawn Silzer, Ed Lloyd, Bob Digney, Alanna

McIntyre, Brian Lanktree, Sheldon Funk, Tara Kerber

Regrets: Kelleen Wolfe, Kyle Mazer, Brayden Huys

Chris Peterson called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

<u>Agenda</u>

Silzer/McIntyre: That the agenda be adopted as presented.

Carried.

Minutes

Digney/McCullough: That we approve the minutes of the November 8th, 2023 meeting as amended.

Carried.

Reports

McCullough/Funk: That we adopt the reports as presented.

Carried.

Trade Show Committee

McCullough/Silzer: That we establish a Trade Show Committee consisting of Sheldon Funk, Kelleen

Wolfe, Brayden Huys, Bob Digney and Brian Lanktree.

Carried.

Diver of the Year

Lanktree/Digney That we award Diver of the Year Award to Alanna McIntyre.

Carried.

Bingo Cards

McCullough/Funk That we award Brayden Huys bingo card winner for 2023.

Carried.



Saskatchewan Underwater Council

Regular Board Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, December 20th, 2023 at 7:00 pm

virtually via Microsoft Teams

<u>Signage</u>		
McCullough/Lanktree:	That we give a diver down sign to RSSC for placement at Rowan's Ravine.	
		Carried.
<u>Memorial</u>		
Silzer/Digney:	That we reimburse Luke and Owen for a memorial plaque that honours Michael Gayle underwater at Diefenbaker Lake at a cost of about \$100.00.	
		Carried.
Next Meeting		
Funk/Lanktree:	That the next meeting be held January 10 th , 2023 at 7:00 pm.	
		Carried.
<u>Adjournment</u>		
McCullough:	That we adjourn this meeting at 7:59 pm.	
		Carried.
President/Vice President		
Secretary/Director		



Saskatchewan Underwater Council **Regular Board Meeting Minutes** Wednesday, December 20th, 2023 at 7:00 pm virtually via Microsoft Teams



