AMBCS Team Challenge Rules

TEAMS

- Teams may be made up of any combination of racers from any class and category.
- Racer's points may only be considered toward the score of one team at a time.
- When registering online, racers **MUST** include their team name for their points of count towards team results.
- New teams should submit a request to join the team challenge via emailing the Team Point Coordinator

Team Categories

- There will be two team categories:
- The "A" category will be primarily for smaller teams with few CAT1 racers consisting of 20 or fewer team members
- "AA" Teams may have fewer than 20 racers or an unlimited number of racers on their rosters.
- All teams will be assigned a category based on the previous year's designation. Any changes must be submitted to the Team Points Coordinator by the end of the season's second race.
- If an "A" team exceeds 20 registered races at any time during the season, the team will automatically be moved into the "AA" category.

SCORING FOR TEAMS

- The top six (6) highest scoring finishes of each team will be counted at each race in "A" and "AA."
- Teams will have a two-week review period to confirm that all team racers have a team name in the published race results on the AMBCS webpage. Please contact the Team Point Coordinator via email for corrections.
- These six finishes may include up to three Open Division or CAT1 racers, any number of CAT2/Single Speed/E-Bike, and/or CAT3/Clydesdale racers.
- Scores will be calculated as per the following schedule:

The Basepoint structure will use the below chart. In addition, the STARTING field size for the division will be added to the base points

Place	Open / Pro / Cat 1	Cat 2 / Single Speed	Cat 3 / Clydesdale
1	60	50	40
2	54	44	34
3	49	39	29
4	45	35	25
5	42	32	22
6	40	30	20
7	39	29	19
8	38	28	18

All teams and classes will be allowed an unlimited number of bonus points.

Example: first-place points for CAT1 field of 15 = 75 points to be counted as a racer's score.

Each team will be awarded an extra point for each FINISHING racer on the team's roster. At the end of the season, to determine the Team Challenge Champion, teams will drop their two (2) lowest totals if the total number of races is 10 or less. The three (3) lowest scores will be dropped if there are 11 or more races. The total point accumulation for the remaining races will determine the winning team. In the event of a tie, the tie will be broken using the rules in the following order until the tie is broken: 1) Number of 1st, 2nd, 3rd, finishes as a team ... in all series races, including drop races, until the tie is broken2) Head-to-Head result in the most recent race in which a difference exists.

Year-End Awards

- The winning "AA" team will receive the Arkansas Team Cup and maintain possession of the trophy until the next season's finals.
- The trophy will be engraved with the winning team's name for the year it wins. -Each year, the cup will be passed to the new winning team.
- 1st through 3rd teams will also receive a trophy to keep.

The winning "A" team will receive the Arkansas Recreational Team Cup, and all other procedures will apply for both team categories.

AMBCS Future Champions Cup

Eligible Racers

- Scores from age 14 and under racers will be eligible.
- 14 and under racers competing in 15 and above age groups will not be eligible.

Teams

- Future Champions teams may be a part of "AA" or "A" teams or maybe an independent team.
- The scores of 14 and under racers may be considered for both the Team Challenge Championship as well as the Future Champions Cup.

Scoring

- All eligible racers will be scored as CAT3 and follow standard points schedules.
- The sum of the best four (4) individual scores will constitute the team's score for each race.
- At the end of the season, to determine the winning team, teams will drop their two (2) lowest totals if the total number of races is 10 or less. The three (3) lowest scores will be dropped if there are 11 or more races. The total point accumulation for the remaining races will determine the winning team.

Tiebreakers will be settled as outlined above.