Government of the District of Columbia ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 7E

Marshall Heights • Benning Ridge • Capitol View • Fort Davis

7E01 - Veda Rasheed

7E02 – Tiera Fletcher

7E03 - Vacant

7E04 - Natasha Dupee

7E05 – Sharon Jafari

7E06 – Delia Houseal

7E07- Kim Martin

Jemila Kia James- Executive Assistant



P.O. Box,10307 Washington, D.C. 20020 <u>7E@anc.dc.gov</u> <u>www.anc7e.us</u> Twitter: @ANC7E

Public Meeting Agenda

January 12 2021 7:00 pm Teleconference

7:00 PM	CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL, APPROVAL OF AGENDA		
7:05 PM	INTRODUCTION OF COMMISSIONERS		
7:10 PM	ELECTION OF OFFICERS		
	(See Appendix for Proposed Slate)		
7:15 PM	COMMISSION REPORTS		
7:15 PM	> SECRETARY'S REPORT: Approval of December 2020 minutes		
7:20 PM	➤ TREASURER'S REPORT-		
	 Approval of FY 2020 Q4 report 		
	 ANC 7E Resolution 21-001 Participation in ANC Security Fund 		
7:30 PM	> PUBLIC SAFETY MOVEMENT REPORT		
	 Committee Report 		
	> ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT		
	Committee Report		
	> EDUCATION COMMITTEE		
	o Committee Report		
7:45 PM	CONSENT AGENDA		
	0		
7:50 PM	Guest Speaker		
	Mr. Roland King		
	Community Relations Specialist, DC Department of Health		
	Unfinished Business		
	N/A		
	Official Actions: DCRA, ABRA, DDOT, ZONING, HISTORIC PRESERVATION		
	N/A		
8:15 PM	NEW BUSINESS		
	Adoption of Calendar Year 2021 Meeting Schedule		
L			

8:20 PM	COMMISSIONER UPDATES AND ANNCOUNCEMENT		
	Commission Wide Announcements		
	Commissioner Veda Rasheed (SMD 7E01)		
	Commissioner Tiera Fletcher (SMD 7E02)		
	Commissioner Natasha Dupee (SMD 7E04)		
	Commissioner Sharon Jafari (SMD 7E05)		
	Commissioner Delia Houseal (SMD 7E06)		
	Commissioner Kim Martin (SMD 7E07)		
8:45 PM	Public Announcements		
	 Metropolitan Police Department (MPD), Captain Sean Connors, Sixth District 		
	 Executive Office of the Mayor- Osha Daniels 		
	 Office of Ward 7 Councilmember Vincent C. Gray 		
	o CORE DC		
	o Public		
9:30 PM	Adjournment Next Public Meeting February 9 th 2021		

APPENDIX A

PROPOSED ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION SLATE OF OFFICERS

Approved at the January 5, 2021 Executive Meeting by vote of 6-0-0

Chair: Tiera Fletcher	Vice Chair: Delia Houseal
Treasurer: Kim Martin	Secretary: Sharon Jafari
Sergeant at Arms: Kim Martin	Public Safety Committee Co-Chairs: Kim Martin, Sharon Jafari, Delia Houseal
Education Committee Chair: Natasha Dupee	Economic Development Committee Chair: Delia Houseal
Social Media Lead- Natasha Dupee	Grants Lead- Kim Martin