RESOLUTION #: 7E-22-008 Economic Development Committee Member Selection Proposed for February 8, 2022

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 7E (the Commission) takes note of the following:

- A Committee on Economic Development was established during a properly noticed meeting on October 8, 2019.
- Membership of the Committee shall be open to and limited to all residents of ANC 7E. At least one member of the Committee shall be a currently-serving Commissioner. Business owners whose businesses are located in ANC 7E and who reside within the boundaries of ANC 7E may serve on the Committee.
- Membership of the Committee shall be limited to a maximum of nine, including a Chairperson. Not more than three members of the Committee may be business owners.
- All recommendations of the Committee shall be strictly advisory in nature. The full Commission shall consider such recommendations in a properly noticed public meeting and may approve, amend or reject such recommendations by majority vote.
- During an Economic Development Committee meeting on January 20, 2022 with a quorum present,
 Ms. Tia Ellis, Ms. Krystal Bagley, Ms. Deona Hinton were selected as a members of the Economic Development Committee.

BE IT RESOLVED:

Ms. Tia Ellis, Ms. Krystal Bagley, Ms. Deona Hinton have been selected to serve as a member and Chair of the Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 7E Committee on Economic Development from February 8, 2022 2020 to December 31, 2022.

| , , , | blic meeting (notice of which was properly given, and at which a bers was present on February 8, 2022 by a vote ofyes,0_no and |
|----------------------------------|--|
| Delia Houseal, ANC 7E06 Chair | |