SKY HI RETREAT PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Sat August 29, 2015

ATTENDANCE/DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The meeting was held at the pump house. It was attended by Bill Jordan, Ron Shaw, Tom Renshaw, Joe Little, Terry Patrick, and Karen Johnson. The meeting was called to order at 1:00 pm.

Meeting Minutes:

Fall dumpster (R&M) – will be available Friday Sep 4^{th} for the Labor Day weekend, with pick up on the 7th or earlier if the dumpster is full. This dumpster is for P.O.A. members only.

The group had a general discussion about the Sky-Hi perimeter fence repair that was completed by POA volunteers and the issue where some residents continue to cut the fence to gain direct access to the National Forest in violation of the NFS rules.

There was a discussion regarding the Fletcher cabin that is still in serious disrepair. Two letters were sent to the property owner and since there was no response, a letter was sent to the county. There has been no response to date from the county.

Ron proposed issuing a post on the Nextdoor web site regarding the county zoning rules that require trailers to be parked in the back yard of properties.

Bill J. will call the County Planning and Zoning Department to discuss zoning violations in Sky-Hi Retreat and to see about having the box culverts and ditches fixed to solve drainage and flooding issues. If needed, he will see if a county representative can meet with the POA board to resolve these outstanding issues.

Bill J. will check with the Sky-Hi Water Board about whether the Sky-Hi POA can make some improvement to the pump house. The Sky-Hi Water Board is independent of the Sky-Hi POA and their operations \ rules are governed by the county.

Joe agreed to get the key for the Sky-Hi mailbox.

Next meeting: 21st May 2016, 1:00 pm at the pump house.

Meeting adjourned at 1:50 pm.

Karen Johnson Secretary Current Board Members:

Name	Office	Term expires
Ron Shaw	President	2016
Bill Lucas	Vice President	2018
Terry Patrick	Treasurer	2018
Karen Johnson	Secretary	2016
Bill Jordan		2016
Joe Little		2018
Feliz Douglas		2016
Greg Scandrett		2016
Tom Renshaw		2017