# SKY HI RETREAT PROPERTY OWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Sat July 8, 2017

## ATTENDANCE / DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

The meeting was held at the pump house. It was attended by Bill Jordan, Bill Lucas, Terry Patrick, Jim Polston, Greg Scandrett, Adam & Jen Staley, Ron Shaw and Karen & Mark Johnson. The meeting was called to order at 9:11 AM.

# **Meeting Minutes:**

## **Treasurer Report:**

CD, Savings and Checking account combined total \$7,490.28

(CD ≈\$3800; Savings≈\$1600; Checking≈ \$2000)

Expenses: \$1,080.49

(Dumpster \$422; Website \$136; Insurance \$500; Annual Meeting)

#### **POA Status Discussion:**

Currently the President position is vacant and needs to be filled. There is a lack of participation by many of the Sky-Hi residents due to apathy, ownership turnover, and negative perceptions of HOAs etc.

There are open questions as to the exact legal nature of the POA: Is it a corporation, what are the requirements for the POA entity, how to suspend or dissolve the POA entity etc. There was also a discussion about changing the bylaws to have fewer meetings and just have them just during the summer season. The group also discussed options for the POA assets and whether members might vote to continue with the website and dumpster payments if the POA is suspended.

#### Letter to Sky-Hi Residents:

A letter will be drafted for the Sky-Hi Residents to explain the need for a volunteer to fill the Board President vacancy and to increase participation in the POA. The letter will explain the value of the POA, current needs to continue the POA and the option of suspending or disbanding the POA.

Jen Staley will print the letter and address labels for distribution.

#### **Annual Meeting:**

The annual meeting will be held on Saturday, August 5th 2017 at 10:30 AM. Jim will repaint the signs for the meeting.

Meeting adjourned at 10:19 AM.

Karen Johnson Secretary

# **POA Board Membership**

Name	Office	Term expires
Vacant	President	2019
Bill Lucas	Vice President	2018
Terry Patrick	Treasurer	2018
Karen Johnson	Secretary	2019
Bill Jordan		2019
Joe Little		2018
Greg Scandrett		2019
Adam Staley		2019
Jim Polston		2019
Ron Shaw		2019