CITY OF SEADRIFT

GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS

MAY 6, 2017 GENERAL ELECTION				
THREE COUNCIL POSITIONS				
CANDIDATES	POSITION	VOTES	RESULTS	
MARY JUNE CANTRELL	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
KENNETH D. REESE	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
GEOFFREY B. HUNT	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
ELECTION CANCELLED				

MAY 5, 2018 GENERAL ELECTION				
ONE MAYOR POSITION, TWO COUNCIL POSITIONS				
CANDIDATES	POSITION	VOTES	RESULTS	
ELMER B. DEFOREST	MAYOR		UNOPPOSED	
PEGGY S. GAINES	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
RANIER D. BRIGHAM	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
ELECTION CANCELLED				

MAY 4, 2019 GENERAL ELECTION				
THREE COUNCIL POSITIONS				
CANDIDATES	POSITION	VOTES	RESULTS	
MARY JUNE CANTRELL	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
KENNETH D. REESE	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
GEOFFREY B. HUNT	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
ELECTION CANCELLED				

MAY 2, 2020 GENERAL ELECTION				
ONE MAYOR POSITION, TWO COUNCIL POSITIONS				
CANDIDATES	POSITION	VOTES	RESULTS	
ELMER B. DEFOREST	MAYOR		UNOPPOSED	
PEGGY S. GAINES	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
RANIER D. BRIGHAM	COUNCIL		UNOPPOSED	
ELECTION CANCELLED				

MAY 1, 2021 GENERAL ELECTION				
THREE COUNCIL POSITIONS				
CANDIDATES	POSITION	VOTES	RESULTS	
MARY JUNE CANTRELL	COUNCIL	49		
KENNETH D. REESE	COUNCIL	103	WINNING CANDIDATE	
GEOFFREY B. HUNT	COUNCIL	92	WINNING CANDIDATE	
TRACEY L. JOHNSON	COUNCIL	80	WINNING CANDIDATE	
KRISTINE M. METCALFE	COUNCIL	53		
TOTAL NUMBER OF BALLOTS = 132				

MAY 7, 2022 GENERAL ELECTION				
ONE MAYOR POSITION, TWO COUNCIL POSITIONS				
CANDIDATES	POSITION VOTES RESULTS			
TO BE ANNOUNCED AFTER FILING PERIOD ENDS ON FEBRUARY 18, 2022				

VOTERS WERE ASKED TO SELECT THREE (3) COUNCIL CANDIDATES ON EACH BALLOT