## JOHNSONBURG MUNICIPAL AUTHORITY SPECIAL MEETING TUESDAY, 10-4-2022

The special meeting was called to order at 10:00 am by Chairman James Reinsburrow followed by Pledge of Allegiance and moment of silence.

<u>ROLL CALL</u> – In attendance were James Reinsburrow, Richard Zeigler, Jack Fowler, Kenneth Polaski, Earl Park, Thomas J. Weaver-participated via ZOOM, Chuck DeStephano was not present. Dan Newell, Tracey Mehalko

VISITORS - None

## VISITOR COMMENTS - NONE

TAMMY CAPPO TO TAKE QUESTIONS ON JMA SPONSORED MEDICAL BENEFITS – Tammy Cappo (Municipal Benefits Services Representative) was present via ZOOM and there was discussion on the 4% rate increase to 2023 medical benefits, to continue with existing coverage for JMA employees. The increase to current JMA sponsored medical benefits is 4% (\$4,981.80/year). There was discussion on deductible increases to JMA employees. A motion was made by Earl Park and seconded by Rick Zeigler to amend the agenda to vote on medical coverage sponsored by JMA to all its employees. Roll call vote: James Reinsburrow - yes, Richard Zeigler - yes, Jack Fowler yes, Kenneth Polaski - yes, Earl Park - yes, Thomas J. Weaver-participated via ZOOM – yes, Chuck DeStephano was not present. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jack Fowler and seconded by Ken Polaski to increase deductibles from \$250/\$500 to \$500/\$1000 for all JMA employees, to continue existing coverage. JMA will incur a 2% increase, which will be offset through a rate mitigation account. Rick Zeigler made comment to 2023 pay increases. Jim Reinsburrow commented that pay increases have not yet been decided upon. Roll call vote to change the deductible to \$500/\$1000. James Reinsburrow - yes, Richard Zeigler - yes, Jack Fowler - yes, Kenneth Polaski - yes, Earl Park - yes, Thomas J. Weaver-participated via ZOOM – no, and Chuck DeStephano was not present. Motion carried.

## EXECUTIVE SESSION - None

**ADJOURMENT OF MEETING**- Motion made by Rick Zeigler and seconded by Ken Polaski, to adjourn the meeting at 10:36 AM. Motion carried unanimously by members present.

Kenneth Polaski, Secretary DJN