## 2024 Annual Business Meeting

November 25<sup>th</sup>, 2024, 5:30pm at The Apple Blossom Restaurant in Clinton

The meeting was held at the Apple Blossom Restaurant in Clinton. We had an informative presentation by Chase Lindsey and Liz Ibbotson about the election stats in Anderson County. They were able to report on the results, as well as how the results compared to other counties, previous years, and other candidates in the same November election. One result that showed promise for the future was that Anderson County went 3.2% more for Trump than Harris; however, the state went 7% more for Trump. Also, the data showed there was some ticket splitting with a number of voters voting for both Trump and Gloria Johnson. Anne Backus' results showed that she had more voters in Districts 4 and 6 than did Harris. The results were also interesting for the School Board positions. Ashley Craven was elected; however, Tiffany Malone was a very close contender. Overall, in districts 6, 7, and 8 Crank got 26.86%; Craven got 24.92%; and Malone got 22.46%. The other 2 candidates, Gleason and Jeter, got 13.11% and 12.65% respectively.

Ann Mostoller gave a synopsis of the programs the club hosted in 2024, with monthly events including informational programs about the TN Democratic Party, gun control, the national debt/deficit, the state of the TN Legislature, the NLRB, the AC libraries, and school vouchers. The club also hosted, along with the ACDP, a summer picnic and a holiday party.

Amanda Mantooth provided year-end financial numbers for the club. We have funds in the bank to cover the yearly scholarship, pay for expenses associated with the monthly meetings, and provide for some careful discretionary spending.

Ann Miller shared her goals for the club in 2025, including increasing membership, increasing the newsletter mailing list, having more club members serving on boards & commissions, sponsoring members to attend EMERGE training, and closing out our PAC status with the state.

The voting members (13 present) elected all the ACDWC officers proposed by the Nominating Committee. The voting was conducted by Regina Guy in accordance with Robert's Rules of Order. The proposed officers were:

Ann Miller – President Ann Mostoller – Vice President Sissy Byram – Secretary Amanda Mantooth – Treasurer Tiffany Malone – Nominating Chair

We thank Pat Marshall for her service as Secretary, and Regina Guy for her service as Nominating Chair in 2024.