VILLAGE OF HOSSTON

POST OFFICE BOX 206 HOSSTON, LOUISIANA 71043 PH # (318) 287-3225 FAX # (318) 287-3518 villageofhosston@centurytel.net

Mayor: Kim Jaynes Alderman: Henry Blunt
Clerk: Amanda Anglin Alderman: Misti Banks
Chief of Police: Ramona Anders Alderman: Tiffany Payton

VILLAGE OF HOSSTON MINUTES OF THE REGULAR COUNCIL MEETING HELD MAY 17, 2022

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen of the Village of Hosston met in regular session Tuesday, May 17, 2022, at 6:30 p.m., in the Village Hall, Hosston, LA.

Present: Mayor Kim Jaynes, Alderman Misti Banks, Alderman Henry Blunt, Alderman Tiffany Payton,

Chief of Police Ramona Anders, Town Clerk Amanda Anglin, Attorney Douglas Dominick

Absent: None

Also Present: LeeAnne Blunt, Michael Anders, Jimmy Silvio, Mark Prevot

Mayor Jaynes called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m., at which time a quorum was verified. Opening prayer was led by Alderman Banks and all present joined in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Alderman Banks made a motion to approve the agenda, second by Alderman Blunt. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Jimmy Silvio was recognized to address the Council regarding progress on the Rocking R Travel Center.

The next item on the agenda was public comments on agenda items: There were none.

Mayor Jaynes told the Board it has been recommended that an ordinance providing all future water system customers located within one mile of the Village limits should have to sign a petition to be annexed inside the Village limits prior to being connected to the Village water line. Saturday, May 21st, is our monthly cleanup day. We will meet at Village Hall at 9:00 am and work until approximately noon. On Saturday, May 28, 2022, we will be hosting a community wide yard sale. All proceeds will be donated to Hosston to use for future community events.

Alderman Payton made a motion to approve the April 2022 meeting minutes, seconded by Alderman Blunt. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Alderman Banks made a motion to approve the April 2022 financial statements, second by Alderman Payton. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Alderman Banks made a motion to approve Resolution No. 7 of 2022 titled A RESOLUTION TO RESCIND AND REPEAL RESOLUTION NUMBER 8 OF 2020 - A RESOLUTION TO COMMIT TO AN 8 INCH WATER LINE TO BE RAN TO THE ROCKIN R TRUCK STOP, second by Alderman Payton. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Alderman Payton made a motion to table Resolution No. 8 of 2022 titled A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING EDGEMONT HOLDINGS, LLC TO CONNECT TO THE VILLAGE OF HOSSTON'S WATERLINE WITH THE CONDITION THAT EDGEMONT HOLDINGS, LLC AGREES THAT PROPERTY WILL BE ANNEXED INTO THE CORPORATE LIMITS WITH OTHER CONDITIONS AS STATED THEREIN AND FURTHER PROVIDE FOR MAYOR KIM JAYNES TO SIGN AND EXECUTE A CONTRACT SO LONG AS IT IS APPROVED BY THE TOWN ATTORNEY until June dependent on information obtained by Douglas Dominick, second by Alderman Blunt. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Alderman Blunt made a motion to approve Resolution No. 9 of 2022 titled A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING MAYOR KIM JAYNES TO MAKE APPLICATION TO THE LOUISIANA GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (22/23) FOR FUNDING IN THE AMOUNT OF \$25,000.00, second by Alderman Banks. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Alderman Payton made a motion to approve Resolution No. 10 of 2022 titled A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING MAYOR KIM JAYNES TO MAKE APPLICATION TO THE COMMUNITY WATER ENRICHMENT FUND PROGRAM (22/23) FOR FUNDING IN THE AMOUNT OF \$25,000.00, second by Alderman Blunt. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Alderman Banks made a motion to table Ordinance No. 2 of 2022 titled AN ORDINANCE TO ADOPT RULES AND REGULATIONS UNDER CHAPTER 7, TO PROVIDE FOR ALCOHOL BEVERAGE CONTROL; AND PROVIDING PENALTIES FOR VIOLATION OF SAME, second by Alderman Blunt. All in favor, no opposed, motion carried.

Public comments were called for There were none

i done comments were cance for. There were none	··
Alderman Payton made a motion to adjourn at 7:3 opposed, motion carried.	6 p.m., seconded by Alderman Blunt. All in favor, no
Amanda Anglin, Town Clerk	Kim Jaynes, Mayor