# **NEWBERRY TOWNSHIP**

### PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES

On Monday, February 12, 2024 at 6:00 PM, the meeting of the Newberry Township Planning Committee was called to order by Township Manager Tony Miller.

Members Present: James Alexander David Kirkpatrick Jeffry Holland Toni Sharp Tyler Yost Dale Jackson

Members Absent: David Parsons

### **Approval of Minutes**

On a Motion by James Alexander, seconded by Toni Sharp, the Minutes from the October 10, 2023 meeting were approved. Motion to approve Minutes passed by a 6-0 vote.

#### <u>Reports</u>

None

#### Old Business

None

#### New Business

Reorganization of the Planning Commission.

Nominations were requested for Chairman, Planning Commission. David Parsons was nominated for the position. By a vote of 6 - 0, David Parsons was selected as the Chairman.

Nominations were requested for Vice Chairman, Planning Commission. David Kirkpatrick was nominated for the position. By a vote of 6 - 0, David Kirkpatrick was selected as the Vice Chairman.

Nominations were requested for Secretary, Planning Commission. James Alexander was nominated for the position. By a vote of 6 - 0, James Alexander was nominated as the Secretary.

### **Conditional Use**

None

## Subdivision Plan

None

# Land Development

None

# Adjournment

On a Motion by Toni Sharp, seconded by Jeffry Holland, the meeting was adjourned at 6:15 PM by a 6 - 0 vote.