Ashton Urban Renewal Agency Meeting Minutes

September 06, 2018 Ashton, Idaho

Chairman Sara Bowersox called the meeting to order at 4:30 PM.

Attendance:

Board Members: Sara Bowersox, Mark Chandler, and Devin Burton

Visitors: Michele O'Malley

Administrative Support: Katie Cook from ECIPDA

Approval of Meeting Minutes:

Sara Bowersox asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the August 23, 2018 meeting. Devin Burton made a motion to approve the minutes from that meeting and Mark Chandler seconded the motion. It passed unanimously.

Consideration of Invoices:

Katie Cook presented two invoices to the board. The first one is for the City of Ashton for \$155.46 and the other one is for the ICRMP insurance for the upcoming year in the amount of \$1,349.00. The invoice for the City of Ashton has already been approved. The Devin Burton moved to approve the payment for the ICRMP insurance as presented and Mark Chandler seconded the motion which passed.

Sculpture Reveal and Planning

The cement base for the sculpture has been set in the park and the sculpture itself is ready to be set into the concrete. Several dates and times were discussed and the date that was chosen was on Thursday the 27th of September at 6:00pm. It was decided that light refreshments would be served at the unveiling along. Several other assignments were made, and it was estimated that 50 people would be in attendance. Advertising for the event was also arranged.

Other Business:

Katie Cook notified the board that the Development Company will shift responsibility of the Urban Renewal to a different employee, Pauline Johnson over the course of a few months. The Urban Renewal will not be charged double the time during the training and crossover.

Set Next Meeting Date:

The next meeting will be held on October 18th at 4:30 pm

Adjournment:

Devin Burton made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Mark Chandler seconded the mot	tion
which passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 5 pm.	

Meeting minutes prepared by: Hannah McDonald
Minutes Accepted by:

Sara Bowersox, Chairman