The Christmas Mountain Campground Association Annual Meeting October 3, 2020

Call to Order / Roll Call

President Matthew "Yogi" Mueller called the meeting to order at 9:05am CDT. The following directors were in attendance: Yogi Mueller, President; Janet Nikolovski, Vice President and Douglas Carr, Secretary/Treasurer. Jay Lloyd, Director and Josephine Hagen, Director were not in attendance. In attendance from Bluegreen Resorts Management, Inc. were Drew Tanski, Regional Vice President; Bill Hanson, Resort Manager; Vicki Jacobs, Assistant Resort Manager; Kim Fries, Director of Association Governance and Hannah Jones, Association Administrator.

There were 28 owners in attendance.

President Mueller appointed Hannah Jones as Acting Secretary for the purpose of recording the minutes.

Meeting Notice and Quorum

The meeting notice was posted and sent to all owners in accordance with Wisconsin state statutes and Association By-Laws.

President Mueller stated pursuant to the Association Bylaws, a quorum of 20% is required. He further stated the quorum requirement was met with twenty-eight (28) owners in attendance and 2,089 intervals represented by proxy, which combined totals 57.3%.

Approval of Prior Minutes

The minutes of the October 5, 2019 Annual Meeting were presented and reviewed by the ownership.

Motion: Burtis Johnson made a motion to approve the October 5, 2019 Annual Meeting minutes, as presented. Bill Taylor seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Report of Officers

Bill Hanson reviewed the Association's financial statements as of August 31, 2020.

Nominations of Candidates for Election to the Board of Directors

President Mueller stated there were five (5) positions available for election to the Board of Directors, each for a one (1) year term. Four of the five current Board members have offered themselves for re-election as Josephine Hagen tenured her resignation prior to the meeting. In addition to the four current Board members, Dale Koehler also submitted his name for consideration. Mr. Mueller asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Mr. Muller requested the floor be closed to nominations and the five candidates be elected by acclimation.

Motion: Ronald Rasmussen made a motion to close the floor to nominations and elect all five candidates by acclimation, to serve a one (1) year term. Cathy Kahn seconded the motion and it was passed unanimously.

Unfinished Business

Water Remediation

Drew Tanski informed the membership that the testing required by the compliance order between the association and Sauk County is in its final stages. He stated resort leadership remains hopeful that all requirements set forth by the compliance order will be met sometime during the month of October which will result in a request to conclude and discharge the order.

Mr. Tanski also spoke to ongoing compliance matters including notification received by Wisconsin DNR of a potential well addition being needed and the motion to dismiss filed by Sauk County in the PRV/Campground exception permit matter.

New Business

Management Report

Bill Hanson presented a management report which offered updates on COVID-19 response and procedures, staff changes and resort projects.

2021 Budget Presentation

Bill Hanson presented the 2021 budget, which reflects an 8.10% increase in maintenance fees over 2020.

Open Question Session

Discussion included COVID-19 financial impact, campground host program, amenity access during COVID-19, cleanup efforts for refuse facility behind PRV's and electronic owner communication.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Motion: Ken Pfeifer made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Joan Wilkins and with all in agreement the meeting was adjourned at 11:08 am CDT.

Respectfully submitted by

Hannah Jones Hannah Jones, Acting Secretary