The Christmas Mountain Campground Association Annual Meeting October 5, 2019

Call to Order / Roll Call

President Matthew "Yogi" Mueller called the meeting to order at 9:01am CDT. The following directors were in attendance: Yogi Mueller, President; Janet Nikolovski, Vice President; Constance Dodd, Secretary/Treasurer and Dennis Thurow, Drector. Aaron Oldenburg, Director was not in attendance. In attendance from Bluegreen Resorts Management, Inc. were Dale Dobis, Vice President of Resort Operations; Drew Tanski, Regional Vice President; Bill Hanson, Resort Manager; Vicki Jacobs, Assistant Resort Manager; Fabian Pal, Maintenance Manager; Kim Fries, Director of Association Governance and Hannah Jones, Association Administrator.

There were 34 owners in attendance.

President Mueller appointed Hannah Jones as Acting Secretary for the purpose of recording the minutes.

Meeting Notice and Quorum

The meeting notice was posted and sent to all owners in accordance with Wisconsin state statutes and Association By-Laws.

President Mueller stated pursuant to the Association Bylaws, a quorum of 20% is required. He further stated the quorum requirement was met with thirty-four (34) owners in attendance and 1,199 intervals represented by proxy, which combined totals 33.36%.

Approval of Prior Minutes

The minutes of the October 6, 2018 Annual Meeting were presented and reviewed by the ownership.

Motion: Joan Wilkins made a motion to approve the October 6, 2018 Annual Meeting minutes, as presented. Jim Wheeler seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Report of Officers

Drew Tanski reviewed the Association's financial statements as of August 31, 2019.

Nominations of Candidates for Election to the Board of Directors

President Mueller stated there were five (5) positions available for election to the Board of Directors, each for a one (1) year term. Three of the five current Board members have offered themselves for re-election. Both Dennis Thurow and Constance Dodd announced they would no longer be serving on the Board; Yogi Muller thanked them for their continued service and dedication. In addition to the three current Board members, Douglas Carr and Josephine Hagen also submitted their names for consideration. Mr. Mueller asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Mr. Muller requested the floor be closed to nominations.

Motion: Norbert Witkowski made a motion to close the floor to nominations and elect all five candidates by acclimation, to serve a one (1) year term. Jim Wheeler seconded the motion and it was passed with one opposition noted.

New Business

Management Report

Drew Tanski spoke to current and future happenings on property including the status of short and long term water remidation plans in relation to Legionnaires, the effort surrounding improving current amentites and the interior upgrades planned for 2020.

Bill Hanson reviewed recent leadership changes and completed projects on property.

2020 Budget Presentation

Dale Dobis presented the 2020 budget, which reflects a 19.22% increase in maintenance fees over 2019.

Open Question Session

Discussion included water management logistics, paving projects, reservation training, pool cards for RV and PRV owners, camp host regulations, campground lighting, RV signage, trash pickup and speeding.

Adjournment

Motion: Yogi Mueller made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Janet Nikolovski and with all in agreement the meeting was adjourned at 11:03 am CDT.

Respectfully submitted by

Hannah Jones, Acting Secretary