The Christmas Mountain Campground Association Annual Meeting October 6, 2018

Call to Order / Roll Call

President Matthew (Yogi) Mueller called the meeting to order at 10:08 am (Central Time). The following directors were in attendance: Yogi Mueller, President; Janet Nikolovski, Vice President; Constance Dodd, Secretary/Treasurer; Dennis Thurow, Director and Aaron Oldenburg, Director. In attendance from Bluegreen Resorts Management, Inc. were Karla Davis, Resort Manager; Evan Sutton, iAdvance, Mary Shytle, iAdvance; Gadrieal Kollaszar, Guest Services Manager; Kelsey Draves, Evening Manager; Fabian Pal, Maintenance Manager; Kim Fries, Director of Association Governance and Hannah Damore, Association Administrator.

There were 84 owners in attendance.

President Mueller appointed Hannah Damore as Acting Secretary for the purpose of recording the minutes.

Meeting Notice and Quorum

The meeting notice was posted and sent to all owners in accordance with Wisconsin state statutes and Association By-Laws.

President Mueller stated pursuant to the Association Bylaws, a quorum of 20% is required. He further stated the quorum requirement was met with eighty-four (84) owners, representing fifty-eight (58) intervals, in attendance and 3,870 intervals represented by proxy, which combined totals 70.6%.

Approval of Prior Minutes

The minutes of the October 7, 2017 Annual Meeting were presented and reviewed by the ownership.

Motion: Joan Wilkins made a motion to approve the October 7, 2017 Annual Meeting minutes, as presented. Curtis Johnson seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Report of Officers

Karla Davis reviewed the Association's financial statements as of July 31, 2018. The statements reflect a current year deficit of \$70,064 and reserve account balance of \$1,460,621.

Nominations of Candidates for Election to the Board of Directors

Mr. Mueller stated there were five (5) positions available for election to the Board of Directors, each for a one (1) year term. All five of the current Board members have offered themselves for re-election as well as Cheryl O'Bryon who has submitted herself for consideration. Mr. Mueller asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Mr. Muller requested the floor be closed to nominations.

Motion: Bill Brennan made a motion to close the floor to nominations. Joan Wilkins seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Appointment of Inspectors of Elections

President Mueller appointed Hannah Damore and Kimberly Albert to serve as the Inspectors of Election.

Election of Directors

Once all votes were verified, Hannah Damore presented the election results. The following candidates were elected to the Board of Directors: Constance Dodd with 3,875 votes received, Yogi Mueller with 3,887 votes received, Janet Nikolovski with 3,895 votes received, Aaron Oldenburg with 3,876 votes received and Dennis Thurow with 3,851 votes received.

New Business

Management Report

Karla Davis presented the management report. The Association has welcomed 4,501 families year to date, an increase

of 6.3% versus what was budgeted. Ms. Davis informed the membership of the housekeeping struggles on property and the lengths resort staff have gone to in order to ensure housekeeping duties were properly addressed. Ms. Davis provided an update on the recent electrical project that was completed, stating that the RV park has not had an electrical outage since its completion. Guest satisfaction scores, staffing changes and safety/security were discussed.

2019 Budget Presentation

Ms. Davis presented the 2019 budget, which reflects a 3.64% increase in maintenance fees over 2018.

Open Question Session

Discussion included: the introduction of smart television technology, time/age limit of board members, lighting issues at the mini golf and back RV entrance, inventory training for owners services, the decreasing number of sites for Coast to Coast, status of the PRV lawsuit, regulations regarding dumping garbage onsite and storm damage.

Adjournment

Motion: Cheryl O'Bryon made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Joan Wilkins and with all in agreement the meeting was adjourned at 12:03 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by

annah Damore annah Damore, Acting Secretary