The Villas at Christmas Mountain Association Annual Meeting October 5, 2019

Call to Order / Roll Call

President Matthew (Yogi) Mueller called the meeting to order at 2:30 pm CDT. The following directors were in attendance: Yogi Mueller, President; Fred Johannes, Vice President; Constance Dodd, Secretary/Treasurer; Aaron Oldenburg, Director and Roger Duley, Director. In attendance from Bluegreen Resorts Management, Inc. were Drew Tanski, Regional Vice President; Bill Hanson, Resort Manager; Vicki Jacobs, Assistant Resort Manager; Fabian Pal, Maintenance Manager; Kim Fries, Director of Association Governance and Hannah Jones, Association Administrator.

There were 9 owners in attendance.

President Mueller appointed Hannah Jones as Acting Secretary for the purpose of recording the minutes.

Meeting Notice and Quorum

The meeting notice was posted and sent to all owners in accordance with Wisconsin state statutes and Association By-Laws.

President Mueller stated pursuant to the Association Bylaws, a quorum of 15% is required. He further stated the quorum requirement was met with nine (9) owners, representing six (6) intervals, in attendance and 3,652 intervals represented by proxy, which combined totals 75.64%.

Approval of Prior Minutes

The minutes of the October 6, 2018 Annual Meeting were presented and reviewed by the ownership.

Motion: Jane Wagner made a motion to approve the October 6, 2018 Annual Meeting minutes, as presented. Elizabeth Jewczyk seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

Report of Officers

Drew Tanski reviewed the Association's financial statements as of August 31, 2019.

Nominations of Candidates for Election to the Board of Directors

President Mueller stated there were five (5) positions available for election to the Board of Directors, each for a one (1) year term. Four of the five current Board members have offered themselves for re-election. Constance Dodd announced that she would no longer be serving on the Board; Yogi Muller thanked her for her continued service and dedication. In addition to the four current Board members, Douglas Carr also submitted his name for consideration. Mr. Mueller asked if there were any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, Mr. Muller requested the floor be closed to nominations.

Motion: John Wagner made a motion to close the floor to nominations and elect all five candidates by acclimation, to serve a one (1) year term. Diane Braun seconded the motion and it was unanimously approved.

New Business

Management Report

Drew Tanski spoke to current and future happenings on property including the status of short and long term water remidation plans in relation to Legionnaires, the effort surrounding improving current amentites and the interior upgrades planned for quarter one of 2021.

Bill Hanson reviewed recent leadership changes and completed projects on property.

2020 Budget Presentation

Mr. Tanski presented the 2020 budget, which reflects a 7.71% increase in maintenance fees over 2019.

Open Question Session

Discussion included an overview of items that can be checked out from the front desk and gutters to prevent ice build up.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Motion: Diane Braun made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Marcia Lubinski and with all in agreement the meeting was adjourned at 3:23 pm CDT.

Respectfully submitted by

Hannah Jones, Acting Serretary