The Christmas Mountain Campground Association Annual Meeting October 14, 2023

Call to Order / Roll Call

Matthew "Yogi" Mueller called the meeting to order at 9:02am CDT. The following directors were in attendance: Yogi Mueller, President; Douglas Carr, Vice President and Andrew Graziano, Secretary/Treasurer. Rob Lucas, Director and Mike Halvensleben, Director were not in attendance. In attendance from Bluegreen Resorts Management, Inc. were Stephen Prial, Regional Vice President of Resort Operations; Tim Blaschke, Resort Manager; Casey Cernohous, Assistant Resort Manager; Gadrieal Kollaszar, Guest Services Manager; Fabian Pal, Director of Engineering and Hannah Jones, Senior Association Governance Specialist.

There were 22 owners in attendance.

President Mueller appointed Hannah Jones as acting secretary for the purpose of recording the minutes.

Meeting Notice and Quorum

President Mueller stated notice of the meeting was posted on property and mailed to all owners of record in accordance with Wisconsin state statutes and association bylaws.

President Mueller stated pursuant to the Association Bylaws, a quorum of 20% is required. He further stated the quorum requirement was met with 2,208.33 voting interests represented either in person or by proxy, for a total of 59.75% of the membership.

Approval of Prior Minutes

Minutes of the October 15, 2022 Annual Meeting were mailed to all owners of record for their review and consideration. No objections to the approval of minutes were noted; therefore, the minutes of the October 15, 2022 Annual Meeting were approved, as presented.

Report of Officers

Management Report

Casey Cernohous presented a management report that summarized major developments and provided front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and safety/security updates. Ms. Cernohous provided an update on completed resort projects to include the paving of highly traveled roads within the Campground as well as phase 1 of the PRV section, the removal of the tiki bar and rebuilt clubhouse pool deck, the installation of a new clubhouse playground and new row number signage throughout the RV section.

Financial Report

Ms. Cernohous reviewed the association's financial statements as of August 31, 2023. A year over year delinquency comparison was reviewed showing a 6.14% decrease in cumulative delinquency. An overview of the HOA Inventory Recovery program was presented and it was noted that since the program's inception in 2015, a total of 2,613 intervals have been recovered resulting in \$8,938,923 in paid maintenance fees for the association.

Nominations of Candidates for Election to the Board of Directors

President Mueller stated there were five (5) positions available for election to the Board of Directors, each for a one (1) year term. All five current board members, Yogi Mueller, Douglas Carr, Andrew Graziano, Rob Lucas and Mike Halvensleben, have offered themselves for reelection. President Mueller opened the floor for nominations. Hearing none, the floor was closed.

Election of Directors

President Mueller stated that all five candidates, Yogi Mueller, Douglas Carr, Andrew Graziano, Rob Lucas and Mike Halvensleben, were elected by acclamation as the number of vacancies equaled the number of candidates.

New Business

2024 Budget Presentation

Casey Cernohous presented the proposed 2024 operating budget. The proposed 2024 budget reflects an 11.11% increase in maintenance fees with an 7.18% increase in total operating expenses, a 21.66% increase in reserve funding, and a 9.64% increase in property taxes. Proposed reserve expenditures in the amount of \$944,028 were reviewed.

Open Question Session

Discussion included opportunities for additional reservation training for RV section, developer information and the option for them to elect subsidy, water testing and noted repairs needed on property to include unlit light posts.

Adjournment

Motion: Paul Quigley made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Kathleen Thurow and with all in agreement the meeting was adjourned at 10:19am CDT.

Respectfully submitted by

Hannah Jones Hannah Jones, Acting Segretary