

Communications Committee

This policy supplements Organizational By-Law article 17 and any other articles pertaining to committees, and serves as the charter for the Communications Committee.

- 1) In accordance with the Committees policy, the appointed members of the Committee are:
 - Wolde Geberemeskel
 - Michael Oliver (director)
 - Krystyl Randall (director)
 - Debbie Soucy
- 2) The goal of the Committee is to promote a sense of community among co-op members by:
 - a) working in tandem with other committees to create newsletters, bulletins and other relevant informational documents.
 - b) developing and maintaining the Members' Handbook, to include coop by-laws and policies, guides, indexes and other information relevant to co-op members,
 - c) broadcasting the above and any other appropriate information directly to members and/or via the co-op's website,
 - d) developing and conducting surveys, analyzing responses and creating reports, and
 - e) providing information and recommendations to the Board of Directors.

- 3) In support of the above:
 - a) The e-mail address wingalecommunications@gmail.com is an approved means of broadcast communication.
 - b) The committee may establish and maintain a profile and group on the Facebook communications platform.

This policy approved by the Board of Directors on October 4, 2023, and amended as follows:

- October 17: ¶ 1) committee members appointed
- November 1: ¶ 3) added electronic communication methods
- December 21: ¶ 1) director resigned
- April 28, 2024: ¶ 1) committee member acclaimed as director