Minutes Indiana Township Democratic Committee September 20, 2022 Indiana Township Municipal Building

In Attendance:

Committee: District 1: Amy Giammattei and Jonathan Spatz District 2: Vanessa Lynch and Ronald Frank District 3: Barbara Cisek District 4: Sarah Hertweck and Philip Buchwalter District 5: Ellen Kight

Absent:

District 3: Pete Radich District 5: David Allison Treasurer: Jim Mitnick

Special Guests:

Sam Hens-Greco, Chair Allegheny County Democratic Committee Michael Giazzoni – Chair Shaler Democratic Committee Richard Souza – Indiana Township resident, District 1 Beth Spatz – Indiana Township resident, District 1

Call to Order & Pledge of Allegiance at 7:06PM by Jonathan Spatz, Chair

Item 1. Minutes of the August 16th meeting (attachment A) – Ron moved, with a second from Barbara, to approve the minutes. The motion passed.

Item 2. **Allegheny County Democratic Committee Member Training** – Sam Hens-Greco, Chair of the Allegheny County Democratic Committee, provided a very comprehensive hour-long training for the Indiana Township Democratic Committee members. He answered many questions and introduced the Committee to Van, (VoteBuilder and mini-Van), the leading technology to manage democratic campaigns. He provided information on how to access VoteBuilder for all committee members so that we can contact voters in our districts. He also made us aware of the upcoming Annual Kennedy-Lawrence Event to be held Oct 14, 2022, 5pm at the IBEW on the Southside. Finally, he encouraged us to donate to the County Committee to help them to be able to implement effectively the new plan for supporting campaigns Countywide.

Item 3. Committee Decision on contacting registered voters - As the training session & Q&A went for about an hour and a half, the committee postponed the discussion on next steps to the next meeting.

Item 4. – Treasurer's Report – Jim Mitnick could not attend the meeting but he did submit a report which is Attachment B.

Item 5. – Next Meeting – Tuesday October 11, 2022

Item 6. – Meeting Adjourned at 8:45pm

Respectfully submitted, Ellen Kight, Secretary