25TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE THE UNION-NORTH AMERICA REGION FEB 25-27, 2021





CURRY INTERNATIONAL TUBERCULOSIS CENTER

DECLARATION OF DISCLOSURE

The following course faculty members have indicated that they do not have any relevant financial relationships with commercial interests which have direct interest in the subject matter:

Dr. Maha Farhat Dr. Akshay Gupta Dr. Lisa Armitige Dr. Joseph Burzynski Dr. Lisa Chen Dr. Hanna Haptu Ms. Devon Haag **Dr. Tony Harries** Dr. James Johnston Dr. Ian Kitai Dr. Madhukar Pai **Dr. Patrick Phillips** Dr. James Seddon Dr. Tim Sterling Dr. Ramnath Subbaraman Dr. Robert Wallis

Dr. Nicholas Walter Dr. Digby Warner Dr. Payam Nahid Dr. Chetan Seshadri Dr. Bill Burman Dr. Connie Haley Dr. Rada Savic

The following course faculty member has indicated that within the past 12 months, they have had a relevant financial relationship with a commercial interest which has direct interest in the subject matter:

- Dr. Garcia-Prats (research grants Otsuka, Novartis, DAIDS, NIH, Unitaid; Advisory panel – Eli Lilly)
- Dr. Fran Cobelens Research Grant (Sweeney 3) The Union
- Dr. Richard Garfein Shareholder SureAdhere Mobile Technology

25TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE THE UNION-NORTH AMERICA REGION FEB 25-27, 2021





CURRY INTERNATIONAL TUBERCULOSIS CENTER

The following CME planning committee members have indicated that they do not have any relevant financial relationships with commercial interests which have direct interest in the CME activity:

- Lisa V. Adams, MD Carolyn Bargaman, RN Sarah Brode, MD Elizabeth Rea, MD Randall Reves, MD Victoria Cook, MD Cynthia Tschampl Robert Horsburgh, MD Shaila Jiwa, RN, Alfred Lardizabal, MD Jonathan Golub, PhD, MPH Connie Haley, MD, MPH
- Joan Mangan, PhD, MPH Sapna Morris, MD Ed Nardell, MD Ian Kita, MD Terry Chorba, MD Karen Jacobson, MD Amy Barzack, MD Karen Simpson, MD Rachel Dwilow, MS Lisa Armitige, MD Kevin Schwartzman, MD

The following CME Planning Committee members have indicate that they have relevant financial relationships with commercial interests which have direct interest in the CME

Dr. Elizabeth Talbot – (consultant- Insmed and Oxford Immunotec)





CURRY INTERNATIONAL TUBERCULOSIS CENTER

CONTINUING EDUCATION

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of the Curry International Tuberculosis Center and The Union-North America Region. The Curry International Tuberculosis Center is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians. This conference is approved for 21.5 continuing education hours.

The Curry International Tuberculosis Center designates this educational activity for a maximum of 21.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

The Curry International Tuberculosis Center is approved as a provider of continuing education by the California State Board of Registered Nurses, Provider Number CEP 12308. This educational conference is approved for 21.5 continuing education hours. Board requirements prevent us from offering CE credit to people who arrive more than 15 minutes after the start of the training or leave the training early. Therefore, partial credit will not be awarded.

Certificates will be emailed approximately eight to twelve weeks after the course to all participants who requested CME or nursing credits on their applications and who successfully complete the course. Successful completion includes attending the entire course and completing and turning in an online evaluation form.

All CME recipients will be contacted 4-months after the course to assist with long-term evaluation activities.