Dachenhausen Sweeps Open Wheel Divisions, Crowned Nascar Champ

When ever Ed Dachenhausen competes in the open wheeled divisions, he has always been a force to be reckoned with. Such was the case on Sunday, while both the Nascar Asphalt Modified were in weekly competition, as well as, the Dirt Modifieds. Dachenhausen was poised to win the Asphalt Modified Championship by merely starting the feature event.

Mac Crawson and John Cote would make up the front row. Cote grabbed the led at the start, with Dachenhausen quickly to second. Dachenhausen would clear Cote on lap 4 to turn on cruise control, and win the caution free event over Cote, and Crawson.

Harry Hindley and Jim Halpin would pace the Dirt Modifieds for their 20 lap main event, with point leader Joe Knoth and Ed Dachenhausen in the second row. By feature's end Dachenhausen would be triumphant, and Knoth, finishing second, would be crowned the Dirt Modified Champion. Harry Hindley was third.

Joel Murns would make it six wins on the season in Nascar Street Stock action, over Bill Deak, Sr and George Van Arsdall. Murns did his famed "Rooftop Shuffle" winning from the 4th starting spot, but the action and drama for this class would be in the tech area. Van Arsdall went into the event as points leader, and seemed to have the championship wrapped up by starting the feature, however, post-race tech found that both he, and fourth place finishing Scott Sepe, had rear suspension parts that were outside of stock OEM specs. With that, Bill Deak Sr would be crowned Nascar Street Stock Champion.

In what would be an extremely caution filled event, Kevin Boylan would survive the mayhem, claiming his first victory at the speedway over Lexi Przybylinski, and Justin Teresak.

Brandon Decker won the Nascar Pro Stock feature, and secured the points championship. Joe Smith would grab the win in the Modified four cylinders with Dan Curry taking the championship.

John Houghtaling won the Advance 4 cylinder main, but post-race tech would once again determine the points championship. Jerry Kingeter went into the night with the points lead, but following tech, was found to have a suspension violation, handing the championship to Nicole Nelson.

In 4 cylinder Novice, Tucker Katz put an exclamation point on his win, by taking home the points championship.

Leland Oefelein would take the INEX Bandolero event, and Madison White the Beginner Bandoleros.

Joe Smith would win the Eddy's Crash N Burn Enduro event.