NEW YORK STATE ASSOCIATION OF TAX RECEIVERS AND COLLECTORS

SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION

The New York State Association of Tax Receivers & Collectors (NYSATRC) is offering full and commuter scholarships to attend the NYSATRC Conference.

Please mail completed application to: Shelli Saupe, 21 Barbara Mac D Drive, Corinth, NY 12822

Feel free to email Shelli at <u>Shelli_saupe@saratogaschools.org</u> for further details/information.

Scholarship Guidelines:

1) You must be a current PAID member of NYSATRC (\$25 annual dues)

2) A member of your local or county tax association (if one exists).

3) You have not previously been awarded a scholarship.

*Full scholarship winners must attend all 3 days of the training seminar. Please note travel expenses (mileage, tolls, etc.) are NOT covered by the NYSATRC.

The application must be completely filled out, signed and postmarked no later than April 1.

Title		
	Zip	
Fax		
_ County	Town Population	
	Current paid member of NYSATRC	
	County	Zip

Are you applying for a full scholarship? Circle (1) Yes/No (Includes NYSATRC registration fee for seminar programming, hotel room, meals/breaks)

Are you applying for a commuter scholarship? Circle (1) Yes/No (Includes NYSATRC registration fee for seminar programming, meals/breaks)

Have you attended past NYSATRC Conferences? Yes/No Year	r(s)
Have you attended past Association of Towns (AOT) trainings?	Yes/No Year(s)
Other Training/Education	Year(s)
Does your Town Board currently or previously allow/ed educatio	
Explain financial expenses for education for the past few years (example: year 2019/\$250.00 allowed/budgeted)	list year and corresponding amount allowed-
NYSATRC	AOT
Current and previous year budget allowances for education (atta	ach details)
Please provide information regarding your reason/s for applying	; for this scholarship:
Signature	Date

Please mail this completed and signed application to: **Shelli Saupe**, **21 Barbara Mac D Drive**, **Corinth NY 12822** Applicants will be notified by May 1st with the decision(s) of the Scholarship Committee.