BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda

Date of Meeting: Monday, January 9, 2023, at 6pm
Location: Blue Mountain POA Lodge, 540 Cliff Rd. Linden VA 22642
Meeting Minutes will be taken by Secretary Patrick Patton
Zoom Meeting Invite Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86032043406

President Call to Order/Opening Remarks

Reading/Approval of December 2022 Meeting Minutes (Patrick Patton)

Nominating Committee Report - (Mike Veasey)

Financial Report (Treasurer Mike Veasey)

Roads Report (Carl Herz)

- Normal Road Actions
- Status of Lot 593A and roads usage extension request for incomplete/delayed logging operation (R.C. Timber (Jay Ghazarian))
- Old Log Road Repavement Status

Public Safety Committee Report (Dan Zeman)

Recreation Reports (Chairman Jonathan Morrison)

- Lodge (Jonathan Morrison)
- Deer Lake Recreation Area (Dan Zeman)

Lodge Access Report (Dave Cook)

Membership Committee (MC) (Beth Herz)

Legislative and Public Relations Committee (Kris Nelson)

Arbitration Committee (Currently No Chair)

Architectural Review Committee (Jim Critcher)

- ARC AirBnB 12 Far View Lane Matthew Williams & Jay Gilbert

Covenants Enforcement Committee (Currently No Chair)

- Covenant Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (Erica Santana)
- Bylaw Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (Kris Nelson)

Deer Lake Reports

- Lake Operations (Mike Veasey)
- Dam Maintenance (Carl Herz)

Old/Follow-up Business

- BMPOA Newsletter (Harry Davis)
- Vehicle Left on Road (Mount Oriole) Causing Hazards (Dave Cook)
- Company Burning Trees (President Giordano)

New Business

Open Forum (President Giordano)

Meeting Adjournment

BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda

BMPOA Committees and Subcommittees

Roads Committee (RC) - Chair Carl Herz, David Cook

<u>Public Safety Committee (PSC)</u> – Chair Dan Zeman, Kris Nelson

Recreation Committee (RecC) - Chair Jonathan Morrison but no other members)

- Deer Lake Recreation Area Sub-Committee Chair Dan Zeman
- Lodge Access Committee Chair David Cook, Mike Veasey
- Deer Lake Operations Chair Mike Veasey

<u>Lodge Access Committee – Chair Dave Cook, Mike Veasey</u>, Kris Nelson, Cathy Jo Cook, Janet Davis

Membership Committee (MC) – Chair Beth Herz

<u>Legislative and Public Relations Committee (LPRC)</u> – Chair Kris Nelson

Arbitration Committee (AC) - Currently No Chair

Architectural Review Committee (ARC) - Chair Jim Critcher, Patrick Patton, Jonathan Morrison

Covenants Enforcement Committee (CEC) - Currently No Chair

- Covenant Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (CRMSC) Chair Erica Santana, Elizabeth Owens
- Bylaw Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (BRMSC) Chair Kris Nelson

Nominating Committee (NC) – Chair Mike Veasey, Kelly Ludke, Donna Gray

<u>Newsletter Committee</u> – Editor Harry Davis, Assistant Patrick Patton