BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda

Date of Meeting: Monday, September 9, 2024, at 6pm Location: Blue Mountain POA Lodge, 540 Cliff Rd. Linden VA 22642 Meeting Minutes will be taken by Secretary Patrick Patton

President Call to Order/Opening Remarks (President Jim Critcher) Reading/Approval of June 2024 Meeting Minutes (Secretary) Nominating Committee Report – (Chair Mike Veasey) Financial Report (Treasurer Mike Veasey) Roads Report (Carl Herz) Public Safety Committee Report (No Chair, No Report) Recreation Reports (Chairman Jonathan Morrison) - Lodge Activities/Events (Morgan Fox Elder)

- Lodge Activities/Events (Worgan Fo
 - Wooden Platform Actions
 - 2026 Lodge Pricing
- Deer Lake Recreation Area (Garrett McNamara)
- Deer Lake Operations (Toni Magro)

Lodge Repair Committee Report (Chair Jonathan Morrison)

Membership Committee (MC) (Beth Herz)

Legislative and Public Relations Committee (No Chair, No Report)

Arbitration Committee (No Chair, No Report)

Architectural Review Committee (Jim Critcher)

Covenants Enforcement Committee (Billy Orndorff)

- Covenant Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (Erica Santana ON HOLD)
- Bylaw Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (No Chair, No Report)

Deer Lake Reports

- Lake Operations (Toni Magro)
- Dam Maintenance (Carl Herz)

Old/Follow-up Business

- "Watch for Pedestrians" Sign Status (Carl Herz)
- Non-POA visitor use of the lake (Erica Santana)
- Lodge usage and proposal for strategic planning on rental policy (Erica Santana)
- WC3A Update (Erica Satana)

New Business

- Discussion on adding a tree removal to the next deadfall Chipping plan (23 Henry Way/Cliff Rd) (Jim Critcher)
- Request to Provide Free Yoga Classes at the Lodge (Kate Watters)

Public Comment (3-minute Limit each) (President Critcher)

Meeting Adjournment

BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda

BMPOA Committees and Subcommittees

Roads Committee - Chair Carl Herz

Public Safety Committee – Open

Recreation Committee - Chair Jonathan Morrison)

- Lodge Activities/Events (Morgan Fox Elder)
- Deer Lake Recreation Area Sub-Committee Chair Garrett McNamara
- Deer Lake Operations Sub-Committee Chair Toni Magro

Membership Committee – Chair Beth Herz

Legislative and Public Relations Committee – Chair Open

Arbitration Committee - Currently No Chair

<u>Architectural Review Committee</u> - Chair Jim Critcher, Patrick Patton, Jonathan Morrison <u>Covenants Enforcement Committee</u> - Chair Billy Orndorf

- Covenant Modernization Committee Chair Erica Santana, Members Elizabeth Owens, Jen Kessler, Jack Davis, Bill Jahn, Patrick Patton
- Bylaw Modernization Committee Chair OPEN

<u>Nominating Committee</u> – Chair Mike Veasey, Members Billy Orndorff and Donna Gray <u>Newsletter Committee</u> – Editor Harry Davis, Assistant Patrick Patton