## **BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda**

Date of Meeting: Monday, January 13, 2024, at 6pm Location: Blue Mountain POA Lodge, 540 Cliff Rd. Linden VA 22642 Meeting Minutes will be taken by Secretary Patrick Patton

President Call to Order/Opening Remarks (President Jim Critcher) Reading/Approval of December 2024 Meeting Minutes (Secretary) Financial Report (Treasurer Mike Veasey) Roads Report (Carl Herz)

Recreation Reports (Chairman Jonathan Morrison)

- Lodge
  - Events and Activities (Morgan)
    - BMPOA Bloom Bash April 19, 2025
  - Lodge Repair (Jonathan Morrison)
  - Lodge Historical Reference Committee Status (Sandy Flynn)
- Recreation Area (Garrett McNamara)
  - Lake Update

Architectural Review Committee (Jim Critcher)

- 59A Shady Tree Lane
- CUP Approval Request (159 Bloodroot Rd, Tax Map # 24B 131 722, Owners: Abraham Smith/Kimberly Colton)

#### Covenants

- Enforcement (Billy Orndorff)
- Covenant Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (Erica Santana ON HOLD)
  Bylaw Review/Modernization Sub-Committee (No Chair, No Report)
- **Nominating Committee Report** (Chair Mike Veasey)

### Membership Committee (MC) (Beth Herz)

Social Committee Report (Mackenzie Williams)

Public Safety Committee Report (No Chair, No Report

Legislative and Public Relations Committee (No Chair, No Report)

Arbitration Committee (No Chair, No Report))

### Old/Follow-up Business

- Proposed FY26 Sanitary District Assessment Rate (Treasurer Mike Veasey)
- Old Truck Issue near Indian Lookout and Rocky Mount (Billy Orndorff)
- Fireworks Companies for BMPOA Events (Patrick Patton)

### **New Business**

Public Comment (3-minute Limit each) (President Critcher) Meeting Adjournment

## **BMPOA Board Meeting Agenda**

# **BMPOA Committees and Subcommittees**

Roads Committee - Chair Carl Herz

Public Safety Committee – Open

Recreation Committee - Chair Jonathan Morrison

- Lodge Activities/Events (Morgan Fox Elder)
- Deer Lake Recreation Area Sub-Committee Chair Garrett McNamara
- Deer Lake Operations Sub-Committee Chair Toni Magro

Social Committee Chair Mackenzie Williams

Membership Committee – Chair Beth Herz

Legislative and Public Relations Committee – Chair Open

Arbitration Committee - Currently No Chair

<u>Architectural Review Committee</u> - Chair Jim Critcher, Patrick Patton, Jonathan Morrison <u>Covenants Enforcement Committee</u> - Chair Billy Orndorf

- Covenant Modernization Committee Chair Erica Santana, Members Elizabeth Owens, Jen Kessler, Jack Davis, Bill Jahn, Patrick Patton
- Bylaw Modernization Committee Chair OPEN

<u>Nominating Committee</u> – Chair Mike Veasey, Members Billy Orndorff and Donna Gray <u>Newsletter Committee</u> – Editor Harry Davis, Assistant Patrick Patton