Time: 3:30 – 4:30Zoom Link: https://sacredheart-edu.zoom.us/j/96376806290

Meeting ID: 963 7680 6290

Members in attendance: 38; please see attached list.

- 1) Meeting called to order by Theresa Lind at 3:31 pm.
- 2) Federation Updates (Theresa Lind)
 - a. A brief update on leadership changes at ICHRIE was shared.
 - b. NENA Promise Award funds should be accessible soon.
 - c. Tony Kim and the NENA Conference Committee were acknowledged for their outstanding work this year.
 - d. A presentation on NENA Federation 2020/21 activities and accomplishments was shared (see attached).
 - e. Theresa Lind introduced and "passed the pineapple" to incoming Chair Kirsten Tripodi.
- 3) Introduction of New Officers (2021-2022)

President Kirsten Tripodi
Immediate Past Present Theresa Lind
Vice President Jeff Lolli
Secretary Maureen Gittelman

Treasurer Joe Scarcelli
Director of Education Leslie Scamacca

Director of Member Services and Development Tracy Michaud Director of Conferences and Events Tony Kim

Director of Research Noel Criscione •

- 4) 2021-2022 Goals (Kirsten Tripodi)
 - a. Focus on adding value to NENA members by continuing to offer professional development programs like the Rise & Grind Webinar Series
 - b. The NYC Hotel Experience was discussed; member attendance is expected to be lower due to anticipated travel and budget restrictions. Decision to hold November Federation meeting inperson or virtually is still to be determined.
 - c. NENA Spring Conference will be held March 18-20, 2022, at James Madison University.
- 5) Member Introductions
- 6) Meeting was adjourned at 4:28 PM

NENA Federation Meeting - July 27, 2021

Attendee List

First Name	Last Name	Email	School
Maureen	Gittelman	maureen.gittelman@sunyduto	Dutchess Community College
Jennifer	Forney	jenniferforney@mail.sunyjcc.e	Jamestown Community College
John	Niser	jniser@fdu.edu	Fairleigh Dickinson University
Jeff	Lolli	jclolli@widener.edu	Widener University
Hollie	Fallstone	hfalls@iastate.edu	Iowa State University
Joe	Scarcelli	jscarcelli@ycp.edu	York College of PA
sheryl	Kline	skline@udel.edu	University of Delaware
Tracy	Michaud	tracy.michaud@maine.edu	university of Southern Maine
Fred	mayo	frederic.b.mayo@gmail.com	New York University - retired
TASSIE	PIPPERT	pippertl@jmu.edu	James Madison University
Lisa	Logue	lmreedlogue@widener.edu	Widener University
Sean	Daly	sdaly@jwu.edu	Johnson & Wales Univ
Rick	Lagiewski	rxlisr@rit.edu	RIT
bob	bennett	rbennett@dccc.edu	Delaware county Comunity College
Reg	Foucar-Szocki	foucarrf@jmu.edu	James Madison University
Elizabeth	DeRose	Ederose@frederick.edu	Frederick Community College
Joy	Dickerson	jdickerson5@dccc.edu	Delaware County Comm College
Li-Chun	Lin	linl@montclair.edu	Montclair State University
Jennifer	Aarons	jennifer.aarons@stockton.edu	Stockton University
Tony	Kim	kim26jh@jmu.edu	James Madison University
Lilly	Jan	lillyjan@cornell.edu	Cornell University
Sri	Beldona	beldona@udel.edu	University of Delaware
Stanley	Chiang	lchiang@esu.edu	East Stroudsburg University
Barbara Jean	Bruin	bbruin@northampton.edu	Northampton Community College
Donna	Quadri-Felitti	dlq3@psu.edu	Penn State
Lynsey	Madison	lmadison@ccp.edu	Community College of Philadelphia
donna	albano	donna.albano@stockton.edu	Stockton University
Theresa	Lind	lindtl@jmu.edu	James Madison University
Linda	Forristal	ljforristal@umes.edu	University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Manisha	Singal	msingal@vt.edu	Virginia Tech
Noel	Naylor	noel.criscione@stockton.edu	-
Pam	Li	li36yx@jmu.edu	James Madison University
Abena	Aidoo	aaidoo@gmu.edu	George Mason University
Fredrick "Chuck"	Meitner	fmeitner@esu.edu	East Stroudsburg University
Leslie	Scamacca	lscamacca@lagcc.cuny.edu	LaGuardia Community College (CUNY)
David	Jurasinski	jurasida@oneonta.edu	SUNY Oneonta
Frank	Tsai	frank.tsai@sru.edu	Slippery Rock University
Kirsten	Trippodi	tripodik@sacredheart.edu	Sacred Heart Unversity