Minutes of the Re-Organization Meeting

January 4, 2021

Supervisor White called the Reorganization Meeting of the Eaton Township Board of Supervisors to order at 6:00 PM.

Jennifer Harvey was appointed as temporary secretary.

Kenneth White was appointed as temporary Chairman. He led those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present were: Supervisors Abe Kukuchka, Paul Rowker and Kenny White; Township Secretary Jennifer Harvey and Treasurer Diana Patton.

On a motion by Abe Kukuchka and second by Paul Rowker, Ken White was elected Chairman of the Board for 2021. Motion carried.

On a motion by Paul Rowker and second by Ken White, Abe Kukuchka was elected Vice-Chairman of the Board for 2021. Motion carried.

On a motion by Abe Kukuchka and seconded by Paul Rowker, Jennifer Harvey was appointed Secretary. Motion Carried.

Motion by Paul Rowker that Secretary Jennifer Harvey shall receive \$15.00 per hour and \$35 per meeting. Abe Kukuchka seconded.

On a motion by Paul Rowker and a second by Abe Kukuchka, Diana Patton was appointed Treasurer. Motion Carried.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka that Diana Patton's pay will be as contracted. Second by Paul Rowker.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka that Jennifer Harvey be appointed CAO of the Pension plan, TCC representative, and Open Records Officer. Motion carried.

Motion by Ken White to appoint Diana Patton assistant secretary, Abe Kukuchka second.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka and second by Paul Rowker that wages and important bills be paid between meetings, all bank accounts remain the same, and that two Supervisors and the Treasurer's signature be required for all checks.

Depository for funds shall remain PS Bank on a motion Paul Rowker and second by Abe Kukuchka.

Motion by Ken White and second by Paul Rowker that the Rate of Mileage reimbursement for Personal Vehicle Use will be whatever rate is set by the IRS, currently \$.56. Motion carried.

On a motion by Paul Rowker and second by Abe Kukuchka: Ken White, Abe Kukuchka, and Paul Rowker were approved as delegates to the State Convention with Ken White the designated Voting Delegate at the State Convention. Motion carried.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka that Elected Officials and the Secretary be paid their regular wage while attending meetings & seminars and be reimbursed for meals and mileage when attending seminars and the State Convention and be paid mileage and expenses for attending each County Convention.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to appoint the following individuals to the following Boards:

Vacancy Board: Tom Kukuchka

Planning Commission: Walt Dana 4 year term (12/31/2022)

Zoning Hearing Board: Lynne Binner for a 3 year term ending December 31, 2021

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to appoint Abe and Paul to represent Eaton Township at the SEWCOG.

On a motion by Ken White and second Abe Kukuchka, Paul Litwin III was appointed as Township Solicitor. Motion carried.

CDM Smith was appointed Engineering Firm was appointed at this time by Ken White, Second by Abe Kukuchka.

Motion by Ken White that that Jere Woods will be Pre-Construction, Sign Permit, Code Enforcement Officer and Floodplain Manager. Jere's wage will be \$20.00 per hour plus mileage. Second by Abe Kukuchka.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to appoint Chad Patton as alternate Pre-Construction, Sign Permit, Code Enforcement Officer and Floodplain Manager. Second by Abe Kukuchka.

Bureau Veritas will be the townships third-party Building Inspection Agency. Ken White motions, Abe Kukuchka second.

Motion by Ken White that SEO will be Ken Laurie, with Duane Woods as alternate. Their fees will be as individually contracted, second by Abe Kukuchka.

Motion was made by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka that all Supervisors be classified as working supervisors. Motion carried.

On a motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka, Paul Rowker was appointed as Roadmaster and Abe Kukuchka as Assistant Roadmaster. They will receive an additional \$1 per hour when working as Roadmaster.

Motion by Ken White and second by Paul Rowker that Abe Kukuchka is appointed as EMA Coordinator for the township. Motion carried.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to set the pay for the Elected and Appointed Auditors as the Code Book allows at \$10 per hour plus mileage.

The wages and benefits for employees for 2020 were discussed. Motion by Ken White and seconded by Abe Kukuchka that raises and payroll specifics are approved as per the budget, and that the employees shall receive an hourly increase of \$1.50 and have paid half days Christmas Eve and New Years Eve, if working on that day and weather allowing.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to set the Regular Monthly Meetings the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. for the calendar year 2021. The tentative date for Clean-up Day will be June 12, 2021. Motion carried.

On a motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka Resolution 2021-1 was adopted stating the current Tax rate will not increase as passed in the 2020 Budget on December 1, 2020.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to adopt Resolution 2021-2 to appoint a CPA to do the Audit for the fiscal year 2020 and to appoint Ginader, Jones & Co, LLC to do the audit. Motion carried.

There being no other business, meeting was adjourned at 6:15 PM on a motion by Paul Rowker and second by Ken White.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Harvey, Secretary