Minutes of the Re-Organization Meeting

January 4, 2022

Supervisor White called the Reorganization Meeting of the Eaton Township Board of Supervisors to order at 6:00 PM.

Jennifer Harvey was appointed as temporary secretary.

Kenneth White was appointed as temporary Chairman. He led those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Present were: Supervisors Abe Kukuchka, Paul Rowker and Kenny White; Township Secretary Jennifer Harvey.

On a motion by Abe Kukuchka and second by Paul Rowker, Kenny White was elected Chairman of the Board for 2022. Motion carried.

On a motion by Paul Rowker and second by Ken White, Abe Kukuchka was elected Vice-Chairman of the Board for 2022. Motion carried.

On a motion by Abe Kukuchka and a second by Paul Rowker, Jennifer Harvey was appointed Secretary. Motion Carried.

Motion by Paul Rowker that Secretary Jennifer Harvey shall receive \$15.00 per hour and \$35 per meeting. Abe Kukuchka seconded.

On a motion by Abe Kukuchka and a second by Paul Rowker, Diana Patton was appointed Treasurer. Motion Carried.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka that Diana Patton's pay will be as contracted. Second by Paul Rowker.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka and a second by Paul Rowker that Jennifer Harvey be appointed CAO of the Pension plan, TCC representative, and Open Records Officer. Motion carried.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka, second by Paul Rowker that wages and important bills be paid between meetings, all bank accounts remain the same, and that one Supervisors and the Treasurer's signature be required for all checks.

Depository for funds shall remain PS Bank on a motion Paul Rowker and second by Abe Kukuchka.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka and second by Paul Rowker that the Rate of Mileage reimbursement for Personal Vehicle Use will be whatever rate is set by the IRS, currently \$.58.5. Motion carried.

On a motion by Paul Rowker and second by Abe Kukuchka: Ken White, Abe Kukuchka and Paul Rowker were approved as delegates to the State Convention with Ken White the designated Voting Delegate at the State Convention. Motion carried.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka that Elected Officials and the Secretary be paid their regular wage while attending meetings & seminars and be reimbursed for meals and mileage when attending seminars and the State Convention and be paid mileage and expenses for attending each County Convention.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to appoint the following individuals to the following Boards:

Vacancy Board:Tom KukuchkaPlanning Commission:Walt Dana 4 year term (12/31/2022)Zoning Hearing Board:Ethan Greenley (alternate)

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to appoint Abe and Paul to represent Eaton Township at the SEWCOG.

On a motion by Ken White and second Abe Kukuchka, Paul Litwin III was appointed as Township Solicitor. Motion carried.

CDM Smith was appointed Engineering Firm was appointed at this time Abe Kukuchka, second by Paul Rowker.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka that that Chad Patton will be Pre-Construction, Sign Permit, Code Enforcement Officer and Floodplain Manager. Chad's wage will be as contracted. Second by Paul Rowker.

Bureau Veritas will be the townships third-party Building Inspection Agency. Abe Kukuchka motions, Paul Rowker second.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka that SEO will be KBA Engineering. Their fees will be as individually contracted, second by Paul Rowker.

Motion was made by Abe Kukuchka and second by Paul Rowker that all Supervisors be classified as working supervisors. Motion carried.

On a motion by Abe Kukuchka and second by Ken White, Paul Rowker was appointed as Roadmaster and Ken White as Assistant Roadmaster. They will receive an additional \$1 per hour when working as Roadmaster.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka that Paul is appointed as EMA Coordinator for the township. Motion carried.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to set the pay for the Elected and Appointed Auditors as the Code Book allows at \$10 per hour plus mileage.

The wages and benefits for employees for 2022 were discussed. Motion by Abe Kukuchka and seconded by Paul Rowker that payroll specifics are approved as per the budget, and paid holidays will be a half day Christmas Eve and full day New Years Day, if working on that day and weather allowing.

Motion by Abe Kukuchka and second by Paul Rowker to set the Regular Monthly Meetings the 1st Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. for the calendar year 2022. The tentative date for Clean-up Day will be June 11, 2022. Motion carried.

On a motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka Resolution 2022-1 was adopted stating the current Tax rate will remain the same as 2021.

Motion by Ken White and second by Abe Kukuchka to adopt Resolution 2022-2 to appoint a CPA to do the Audit for the fiscal year 2021 and to appoint Ginader, Jones & Co, LLC to do the audit. Motion carried.

The treasurer's bond is established at \$500,000.

Zoning Hearing Board and Planning Commission reorganization will be January 24, 2022.

There being no other business, meeting was adjourned at 6:23 PM on a motion by Ken White and second by Paul Rowker.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Harvey, Secretary