MINUTES

KINGS GREENS AT MAJESTIC, A CONDOMINIUM

Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors January 24, 2023 350 Homestead Rd S. Lehigh Acres, FL 33936

<u>DETERMINATION OF QUORUM</u>. Board members present were Phillip Dent, Melissa Dortch, Linda Lofink, John Shedlock and John Taylor. Allison Cefalu, CAM, was in attendance for Management Professionals, Inc.

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>. Phillip Dent called the meeting to order at 8:25 p.m. at the location designated for the meeting.

PROOF OF NOTICE OF MEETING. In accordance with bylaw and statutory requirements, the notice for this meeting was posted at designated area on January 10, 2023 by Phil Dent and mailed to all owners. (affidavit on file)

READING AND DISPOSAL OF UNAPPROVED MINUTES. Linda Lofink made a motion to approve the minutes of the November 22, 2022 Board of Directors meeting with a few grammar corrections. John Shedlock seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS. Nothing reported.

<u>NEW BUSINESS</u>. <u>Violation Notice</u>. Phil Dent reported several owners were complaining about dog barking from a resident within Kings Greens. Notice was sent to the owner, if any future complaints come in regarding the dog barking, Phil Dent recommends forwarding the complaint to the attorney to handle.

<u>Election of Officers</u>. Melissa Dortch nominated John Shedlock for President. John Shedlock seconded the nomination. John Taylor nominated Phil Dent for President. Linda Lofink seconded the nomination. Melissa Dortch and John Shedlock voted yes to John Shedlock. Linda Lofink, John Taylor and Phil Dent voted yes to Phil Dent.

Phil Dent nominated Linda Lofink for Vice President. John Taylor seconded the nomination. All voted in favor of Linda Lofink.

Phil Dent nominated John Taylor for Treasurer. Linda Lofink seconded the nomination. All voted in favor of John Taylor.

Phil Dent nominated Melissa Dortch for Secretary. Linda Lofink seconded the nomination. All voted in favor of Melissa Dortch.

The Kings Greens at Majestic 2023 Board of Directors are:

Phil Dent, President Linda Lofink, Vice President John Taylor, Treasurer Melissa Dortch, Secretary John Shedlock, Director

<u>Committee's</u>. John Taylor suggested the following committees be formed:

- 1. Exploratory Committee (vacant land), Jim Aikens, John Taylor and Randy Lively have volunteered to serve on the committee.
- 2. Landscape Committee John Shedlock has volunteered to serve on the committee.

3. Covenant Enforcement Committee (Fining Committee) – Need Volunteers

<u>**DETERMINATION OF NEXT MEETING.**</u> The next meeting of the Board of Directors is scheduled for **February 21, 2023** at **7:00 P.M.**, Location TBD.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>. Linda Lofink made a motion to adjourn. John Taylor seconded the motion. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:45 p.m.