

PO Box 4969 Sussex, NB E4E 5L1 Email: snbmarketingboard@snbfpmb.ca

Phone (506)433-9866 Toll Free (833)500-9866 Fax (506)433-9869

Web: www.snbfpmb.ca

Wood Producers Working Together To Help Themselves At Woodlot Management & Marketing Forest Products

Nominations for SNB Forest Products Marketing Board Woodlot Owner of the Year (2022)

Each year, fellow SNB woodlot owners nominate private woodlot owners in recognition of their outstanding efforts in managing their woodland. The award increases public awareness of the importance of forest management and encourages woodlot management among other woodlot owners.

Once nominations are submitted, a review committee selects SNBFPMB's Woodlot Owner of the Year and the award presentation takes place at the Annual Meeting, followed by a tour of the recipient's woodlot later in the season. Some of the selection guidelines are that harvesting has occurred or is ongoing with the intent to produce future crops, have a management plan or have management goals for the woodlot. Consideration is also given for environmentally sound forest management practices, active personal involvement, innovative techniques, and conscientious and effective management techniques.

PAST RECIPIENTS

1990	Richard McLeod	Penobsquis	2006	Clark Phillips & Susan Tyler	South Branch
1991	Raymond & Terry Steeves	Elgin	2007	Joe & Joan Doherty	Goshen
1992	Gerald Northrup	Apohaqui	2008	Raymond & Cindy Young	Jemseg
1993	McCrea Farms Ltd.	Shannon	2009	Keith & Shirley Fletcher	Silver Hill
1994	Briant Folkins	Sussex	2010	Arnold Alward	Havelock
1995	Royce Snider	Sussex	2011	Ernest & Georgie Keith	Sussex
1996	Mike Jardine	Chipman	2012	George Chown	Keirstead Mountain
1997	Greg Keirstead & Denise Howlett	Kingston	2013	Charlie Neill	West Scotch Settlement
1998	Brian Heppell	Sussex	2014	Cecil Coy	Gagetown
1999	William Brittain	Hampton	2015	Merrill Stevens	Lower Cape
2000	Ed Murray	Penobsquis	2016	Layton & Judy Wilson	Wheaton Settlement
2001	James McEwen	Salt Springs	2017	Thane & Karen Jones	Long Reach
2002	Guy Colpitts	Picadilly	2018	Allen & Bonnie Beardsworth	Goshen
2003	Dale Elliott	Riverside-Albert	2019	Andre & Geraline VanAgten	Fawcett Hill
2004	Don & Marlene Shirley	Chipman	2020	Covid-19: No Recipient	
2005	Harley & William Murray	Picadilly	2021	Bill Jones	Lower Millsteam

NOMINATION FOR SNBFPMB's WOODLOT OWNER OF THE YEAR AWARD FOR 2022

WOODLOT OWNER:	PHONE	
LOCATION OF WOODLOT		
SUBMITTED BY:		
	(optional)	

Drop off at SNB office or mail to: Box 4969, Sussex, NB E4E 5L1 or email to: snbmarketingboard@snbfpmb.ca