NORTH NODAWAY R-VI SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION AUGUST 17, 2022 TAX HEARING & REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Vicki Riley called the tax hearing to order at 5:47 pm. Board members present were Jennifer Clements, Kane Oberhauser, Tim Blackford, Krista Barcus, Cari Cline and Vicki Riley. Board member Samantha Brown was absent. Others present included Superintendent Chris Turpin, Board Secretary Tiffany Whipple, Principals Roger Johnson and Ashley Marriott, Kathryn Rice, Jesse Starke, Troy Nally and Cody Jenkins.

Cari Cline made a motion seconded by Jennifer Clements to move to regular session after the public tax hearing, the motion carried.

Vicki Riley called the regular board meeting to order at 6:01 pm. Board members present were Jennifer Clements, Kane Oberhauser, Tim Blackford, Krista Barcus, Cari Cline and Vicki Riley. Board member Samantha Brown was absent. Others presented included Superintendent Chris Turpin, Board Secretary Tiffany Whipple, Principals Roger Johnson and Ashley Marriott, Kathryn Rice, Jesse Starke, Troy Nally, Cody Jenkins and Jeff Ellison.

Jennifer Clements made a motion seconded by Kane Oberhauser to approve the agenda; the motion carried.

Motion made by Kane Oberhauser to approve the consent agenda, Cari Cline seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Kane Oberhauser made a motion to approve the 2022-23 Tax Levy at \$4.6505 with \$3.505 going into fund one, \$.59 going into fund three and \$.5300 going into fund four. Jennifer Clements seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Motion made by Cari Cline to adopt the Local Compliance Plan-Special Education as presented, Krista Barcus seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Kane Oberhauser made a motion to approve the Seclusion and Restraint Policy 2022-23 Handbook, Jennifer Clements seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Jennifer Clements made a motion to approve the National School Lunch Equipment Grant Expenditure, Kane Oberhauser seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Jennifer Clements made a motion to approve the following substitute teachers for the 2022-23 school year: Adam Marriott, Lindsay Alexander, Robin Denice Teucher, Matthew Loudon, Mason Hawk, Cameron Morrison, Isiaih Prebe and Abbie Stoll. Cari Cline seconded the motion; the motion carried (Vicki Riley abstained.)

Motion made by Jennifer Clements to approve Chris Turpin as the Homeless Coordinator; Cari Cline seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Kane Oberhauser made a motion to approve Ashley Marriott as the 504 Coordinator; Tim Blackford seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Krista Barcus made a motion to appoint Ashley Marriott as the Special Education/Seclusion Restraint Contact, Tim Blackford seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Cari Cline made a motion to approve Roger Johnson as the Title IX Coordinator; Krista Barcus seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Motion made by Jennifer Clements to approve Chris Turpin as the ELL Coordinator; Kane Oberhauser seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Kane Oberhauser made a motion to approve Chris Turpin as the District FMLA Compliance Officer; Krista Barcus seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Jennifer Clements made a motion to approve the Federal Guidelines for Free and Reduced Lunch Program with Tiffany Whipple as the determining official and Chris Turpin as the hearing official. Tim Blackford seconded the motion, the motion carried.

Kane Oberhauser made a motion, seconded by Jennifer Clements, to approve board policy BBFA-Board Member Conflict of Interest and Financial Disclosure; the motion carried.

Motion made by Jennifer Clements to move into executive session, Cari Cline seconded the motion; the motion carried.

Jennifer Clements made a motion seconded by Cari Cline to adjourn the BOE meeting; the motion carried.

Samantha Brown, Board President

Attest:	
Date:	
Approved as Corrected:	
Approved as Submitted:	