





Hooked in

## 2022/23 Board of Directors

At this year's Semi-AGM on April 10th, the following people were elected to the 2022-23 Board of Directors:

President: Joe Strain Board Members: Jeremy McNulty, Nico Beuk, Lorri

Vice President: Laureen Hull Iverson, Colleen Donato, Kris Gibson, Catherine

Treasurer: Bruce Chin Kruger, Warren Quan. 1 Additional Vacancy

Secretary: Dawna Benedict

#### **Awards Night**

The Awards banquet this year was a great success. Thank you to all who came out to partake in the festivities. The following league winners were presented their jackets and vests, and the playoff winners were given their pro-shop gift cards.

## **League Winners**

Monday Open	Tuesday Mens	Thursday Mens
David Conlin	Mel Steffin	David Conlin
Mark Kuhn	Brad Rebman	Ken Savage
Chris Conlin	Rob Crocker	Mike Duchnycz
Janet Kuhn	Andrew Brown	Bernie Chmilar

Tuesday Ladies	Wednesday Open	Friday Open
Karen Lepine	Wendy Mould	Warren Quan
Julie Beugelink	Mona Quan	Mona Quan
Susan Beuk	Carolyn Chu	Donald Nip
Terry Parent	Anna Bonga	Paul Davies





#### **Playoff Winners**

Monday OpenB EventB EventDavid ConlinIvan ChuRob DavisMark KuhnCory PaigeBarry BraniganChris ConlinBruce ChinRik Bratton

Janet Kuhn Rob Kruger

<u>Tuesday Ladies</u> <u>Wednesday Open</u> <u>Friday Open</u>

A/B Event

Cathy ChapmanWendy MouldRichard ObayashiDonna ChristianMona QuanGreg LeeJudy HankeyCarolyn ChuSarah EnglishAnn KnoppAnna BongaJennifer Gauthier

Tuesday MensThursday MensC/D EventA EventA EventTom LoughinMel SteffinBrent MagnusMarie LoughinBrad RebmanDavid ChesworthRod HoskinsRob CrockerJeremy McNultyJim Gole

Andrew Brown Chris Finch
Steven Knoll

# **CCA Curling Commercial Made Local**

If you've been keeping up with the Canadian curling events on TV this year, you may have seen a curling commercial which was made at Gilligan Girls Flowers on Main. Gilligan Girls Flowers

is owned by 4 sisters, 3 of which (Trish Beck, Kathleen Fleming, and Sharon Chesworth) are curlers at our club!



