

The Common at Sinnott Farm, Inc. Executive Board Meeting Dec. 9, 2015 6:30 p.m.

MINUTES

In Attendance: Ann Hanks, President

Diane Prescod, Vice President Penny Jackson, Treasurer Maria Stonecipher, Secretary Myron Stewart, Director

Mark Weiland, Vision Management Chris Weiland, Vision Management Jeff Olmstead, New Board Member 2016 Harriette Howard, New Board Member 2016

Absent: Joe Timbro, Advance Property Management

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by President, Ann Hanks at 6:33pm.

Regular Session:

-Public Participation - None

-Agenda – Emailed to board before meeting.

-<u>Minutes</u> – A motion to approve the minutes of October 13th, 2015 was made by Penny Jackson and seconded by Myron Stewart. The board voted to accept the minutes.

-Financial Reports – The financial reports for the month-end November, 2015 were reviewed.

 Checking
 \$ 13,965.94

 Savings
 \$ 52,297.10

 CD
 \$ 25,533.99

TOTAL \$ 91,797.03

Penny Jackson shared that although all the numbers are not in for the year, the community should be only \$30.75 over budget. The board agreed to withhold the final payment to APM until all the history and documents are turned over to Vision. Once the transition is complete the final check will be mailed.

Old Business:

A. Annual Meeting – The board discussed the poor attendance at the meeting. Harriette shared that if the homeowners were unhappy about what was happening they would show up.

New Business:

- A. Vision Management Contract Mark and Chris Weiland attended this month's board meeting.
 - 1. A hardcopy of the proposed new management contract was distributed to all attendees. Chris pointed out that the wording in the contract in section 7.03 has changed. The words "negligent and willful misconduct" have been added.
 - 2. Chris and Mark agreed to process and mail the Community Newsletters but will not be responsible for writing them.
 - 3. Ann Hanks asked about the lock box being set up to receive payments. This will be done at Union Bank as soon as contracts are signed. Once the changes have been made in the contract, it will be emailed to board members for signatures.
 - 4. Chris explained the payment options that will be available to all homeowners. (Pay using coupon books, your own bank's on-line bill pay service, or an automatic ACH payment). Maintenance fees are now \$255/quarter, beginning January 1, 2016.
 - 5. Mark shared the importance of sticking with the budget. Vision Management may be approved to pay some bills that reoccur every month without a signature from Penny Jackson or other board member.
 - 6. Myron Stewart shared that he will be the point man in all problems related to services that Russo provides the community. He directed Chris and Mark to redirect those issues to him.
 - 7. Penny Jackson suggested that the board extend the January payment due date by 15 days. This will be a onetime adjustment due to the management transition from APM to Vision. The motion was made by Myron Stewart to extend the late date to February 15th. The motion was seconded by Penny Jackson. The motion passed.
 - 8. Mark and Chris asked that this month's minutes be emailed to them as well as to the board.

B. Election of Officers to Executive Committee

Penny Jackson proposed the following slate of officers for 2016:

Diane Prescod for President Myron Stewart for Vice President Jeff Olmstead for Secretary Penny Jackson for Treasurer Henriette Howard for Director

A motion was made by Maria Stonecipher to accept this slate of officers and seconded by Myron Stewart. The motion was passed.

Committee Reports:

- **A. Welcome Committee** No report.
- **B.** Website No Report
- **C. Bylaws/Covenant** No Report

<u>Next Board Meeting</u> – The next meeting date is January 12th at 6:30 at Penny Jackson's home, 85 Arrowwood. It was also agreed to set the second Wednesday of each month as the planned board meeting date in the months to follow.

The meeting was adjourned to Executive Session at 7:33pm. Adjourned from Executive Session at 7:35pm.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:36 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Maria Stonecipher, Secretary (outgoing) Jeffrey Olmstead, Secretary (incoming)