**County of JACKSON** 



## 2024 GENERAL

# Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **JACKSON** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

### Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

## Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda JACKSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

### JACKSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CA	NDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDENT			
CH	IASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	EPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
11			
		Chuck Edwards	REP
	LEB RUDOW	Caleb Rudow	DEM
NC GOVERNOR			
		Mark Robinson	REP
		Mike Ross	LIB
		Josh Stein	DEM
	CHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTENAN			
		Rachel Hunt	DEM
	ROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	ANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORNEY	GENERAL		
JE	FFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	MES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR			
RC	BERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
JE	SSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
DA	VID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COMMISSIO	NER OF AGRICULTURE		
SE	AN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
SA	RAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
ST	EVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMISSIO	NER OF INSURANCE		
NA	TASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
JO	HN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISSIO	NER OF LABOR		
LU	KE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
BR	AXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRETARY	OF STATE		
EL	AINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
CH	IAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUPERINTEN	IDENT OF PUBLIC		
	URICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
MI	CHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASURER			
WE	ESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
BR	ADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
IC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE SEAT 06		
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
IC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
IC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
IC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
IC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 50		
NORMAN TEBRUGGE	Adam Tebrugge	DEM
HAROLD CORBIN	Kevin Corbin	REP
IC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC 19	Т	
MARK BURROWS	Mark R. Burrows	DEM
JAMES CLAMPITT	Mike Clampitt	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43		
MONICA LESLIE	Monica Hayes Leslie	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43		
KRISTY PARTON	Kristy L. Parton	REP
IC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 06		
KALEB WINGATE	Kaleb Wingate	REP
IC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 EAT 07		
VIRGINIA HORNSBY	Virginia Hornsby	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 02 (UNEXPIRED)		
JUSTIN GREENE	Justin B. Greene	DEM
ACKSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 03		
JENNY HOOPER	Jenny Lynn Hooper	REP
TRAVIS LEWIS	Cody Lewis	DEM
ACKSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 04		
SARA HUDSON	Sally Jennings Hudson	DEM
MICHAEL JENNINGS	Michael Jennings	REP
ACKSON SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR		
MARK CABE	Randy Cabe	
VHITTIER SANITARY DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS		
BO HOLLIFIELD	Bo Hollifield	
BRIDGIT NATIONS	Bridgit Parris Nations	

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY VOTING	
For	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.
Against	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.